500 Internal Server Error

Photo Flash: William Blake Brings ECHOES OF ETTA to Birdland!

June 5
1:35 PM 2012

On Monday, June 4, singer William Blake brought down the house in his third R&B-infused concert at for the Broadway at Birdland series. The show, "Echoes of Etta," celebrated the musical legacy of Etta James, and included her first #1 hit, "The Wallflower (Roll With Me, Henry)," her quintessential "At Last," and rare interview recordings of the star. The band included Michael Thomas Murray on piano and Fender Rhodes, Oscar Bautista on guitar, Mike Preen on bass, Steve Kelly on drums, Matthew Polashek on sax. 'The Peaches' included Shira Elias, Ashley Betton and Stephany Mora.

The sold-to-the-walls event included some showbiz folks cheering and stomping for Mr. Blake, including Air Supply singer/guitarist Graham Russell, KLea Blackhurst, Andrea Prestinario, Matt Lenz and Nicholas Rodriguez.

Photos by Stephen Sorokoff


Internal Server Error

The server encountered an internal error or misconfiguration and was unable to complete your request.

Please contact the server administrator, root@localhost and inform them of the time the error occurred, and anything you might have done that may have caused the error.

More information about this error may be available in the server error log.