Gender: Female
RUTHLESS! The Stage Mother Of All Musical Comedies Comes to City Theatre AustinRUTHLESS! The Stage Mother Of All Musical Comedies Comes to City Theatre Austin
by BWW News Desk - May 25, 2018

The summer forecast calls for wild fun, over the top laughs, and "take no prisoners" comedy…and it's all thanks to the mother and daughter, song and dance, team of Tina and Judy Denmark. In June, The City Theatre Company is thrilled to present the award-winning, off-Broadway triumph Ruthless! The Musical, where no dream too big - or back too small to stab - can stop you from becoming a star. (more...)

Dallas Green and Sarah Harmer to Honor Legendary Singer-Songwriter Gord Downie At The 2018 JUNO AwardsDallas Green and Sarah Harmer to Honor Legendary Singer-Songwriter Gord Downie At The 2018 JUNO Awards
by TV News Desk - Feb 28, 2018

Canadian singer-songwriters Dallas Green and Sarah Harmer are teaming up for a special tribute performance honouring musician, writer, activist, and beloved Canadian Gord Downie at The 47th annual JUNO Awards Broadcast. Multi-JUNO Award-winner Michael Bublé will host Canada's award show, which airs live from Rogers Arena in Vancouver, onSunday, March 25 on CBC.  (more...)

Daniel Caesar, Hedley and Jessie Reyez Confirmed to Perform at The 2018 JUNO Awards Broadcast, 3/25 on CBCDaniel Caesar, Hedley and Jessie Reyez Confirmed to Perform at The 2018 JUNO Awards Broadcast, 3/25 on CBC
by BWW News Desk - Feb 6, 2018

Daniel Caesar, Hedley and Jessie Reyez Confirmed to Perform at The 2018 JUNO Awards Broadcast, 3/25 on CBC (more...)

Ailey's Opening Night Gala Benefit Launches Holiday Engagement At New York City CenterAiley's Opening Night Gala Benefit Launches Holiday Engagement At New York City Center
by BWW News Desk - Nov 30, 2017

ast night, Alvin Ailey American Dance Theater's holiday season at New York City Center kicked off with a star-studded Opening Night Gala Benefit performance and party that honored Ailey Board President Debra L. Lee (Chairman and Chief Executive Office of BET Networks) for her support of the Ailey organization since 2002. Music and film stars Queen Latifah andJanelle Mon e served as honorary chairs for the evening, and the gala co-chairs were Deedra & Bob Bakish, Emily & Len Blavatnik, Paulette & Howard Bradnock, Daria L. & Eric J. Wallach, and Joan & Sandy Weill. Over $2.4 million was raised in support of the creation of new works, scholarships to The Ailey School, and Ailey's extensive educational programs for young people. (more...)


by BWW News Desk - Nov 21, 2017

Prepare to be entertained by the one and only Michael Bubl . The Canadian Academy of Recording Arts and Sciences (CARAS) and CBC today announced that the 12-time JUNO Award winner and beloved Canadian crooner is set to host The 2018 JUNO Awards, which will be held at the Rogers Arena in Vancouver on Sunday, March 25, 2018 and broadcast live across Canada on CBC and CBC Radio and around the world on CBCMusic.ca at 5 p.m. PT/8 p.m. ET (6 p.m. MT, 7 p.m. CT, 9 p.m. AT, 9:30 p.m. NT). (more...)

BWW Review: FRANKENSTEIN Comes Alive at The BelmontBWW Review: FRANKENSTEIN Comes Alive at The Belmont
by Marakay Rogers - Oct 23, 2017

Mary Shelley's classic tale of ego gone wrong and the devastation it wreaks comes to the Belmont, laboratory and all. (more...)

Country Music Legend Don Williams Dead At 78Country Music Legend Don Williams Dead At 78
by BWW News Desk - Sep 8, 2017

The Country Music world mourns the loss of one of its' most distinctive song stylists with the passing of Don Williams after a short illness. He was 78. (more...)

Winning Play$ Panel Talks Black Women, Feminism, and Empowerment
by BWW News Desk - Jun 27, 2017

Winning Play$: Black Women, Feminism, & Empowerment was held Monday, June 26th 2017 at the Paley Center for Media in New York City. (more...)

 1  2  3  4