Click Here for More Articles on THE X FACTOR

X FACTOR Finalists Announced; One Direction, Mary J. Blige to Perform on Finale

The Top Three acts moving on to next week's grand finale on The X Factor are: Paulina Rubio's Boys - Carlito Olivero; Kelly Rowland's Over 25s - Jeff Gutt; and Simon Cowell's Groups - Alex & Sierra. After receiving the lowest votes following last night's performance show, Restless Road was eliminated from the competition. Enrique Iglesias also performed on the show.

In a special two-night grand finale event, the Top Three acts take the stage for their final performance LIVE Wednesday, Dec. 18 (8:00-10:00 PM ET live/PT tape-delayed).

Then, tune in to the special two-hour LIVE results show The Following night, Thursday, Dec. 19 (8:00-10:00 PM ET live/PT tape-delayed), as host Mario Lopez announces which act will be crowned the winner of The X Factor and receive a recording contract with Syco/Sony Music. The star-studded two-hour event will feature performances from One Direction, Mary J. Blige and Leona Lewis.

Download all performances from THE X FACTOR:


Alex & Sierra Mentored by: Simon Cowell

Sierra Deaton Age: 22 Hometown: Orlando, FL

Alex Kinsey Age: 22 Hometown: New Smyrna Beach, FL

Alex & Sierra's Performances

Keep up with Alex & Sierra at:

Twitter: @AlexandSierra3


Jeff Gutt Age: 37 Mentored by: Kelly Rowland

Hometown: Detroit, MI

Jeff's Performances

Keep up with Jeff at:

Twitter: @jeffreyadamgutt


Carlito Olivero Age: 24 Mentored by: Paulina Rubio

Hometown: Chicago, IL

Carlito's Performances

Keep up with Carlito at:

Twitter: @carlitosway89


Sponsored by Honda across all digital platforms, online voting for The X Factor begins immediately after the performance show. Viewers will be able to SuperVote - cast multiple votes at one time - via,The X Factor USA app (data and message rates may apply), the Shazam App and Facebook

To SuperVote, fans can allocate any number of votes for one contestant or multiple contestants, for a total of 50 votes (across all online voting destinations), and in a unique interactive experience, they can adjust their vote selections as performances happen during the show. When the voting window officially opens, fans can submit their final votes - all at once. [Only fans with a registered Facebook account in the U.S., Puerto Rico and the U.S. Virgin Islands will be able to cast their vote(s) online.]

In addition to online voting, fans will continue to be able to vote during the voting window via toll-free calling, as well as text messaging (standard text-messaging rates may apply). Please continue to visit for voting information.

THE X FACTOR was created by Syco Entertainment and is produced by Syco Entertainment and FremantleMedia North America. Executive producers are Andrew Llinares, Rob Wade, Trish Kinane, Richard Holloway and Nigel Hall.

"Like" The X Factor on Facebook at Follow the series on Twitter @TheXFactorUSA and join the discussion using #xfactor. Download The X Factor USA app

Related Articles

From This Author TV News Desk

Before you go...

Never Miss a Story
Like Us On Facebook
Follow Us On Twitter
Follow Us On Instagram instagram