Season 8 AMERICA'S GOT TALENT Winner Kenichi Ebina to Perform During Live Results Show, 8/13

Season 8 AMERICA'S GOT TALENT Winner Kenichi Ebina to Perform During Live Results Show, 8/13

Kenichi Ebina, winner of the eighth season of "America's Got Talent," will return for a spectacular performance during the top-rated summer series' Aug. 13 live results show (9-10 p.m. ET). The innovative dancer wowed viewers with his elaborate stage productions, outshining thousands of acts including Season 8 finalists Cami Bradley, Collins Key, Forte, Jimmy Rose and Taylor Williamson.

Ebina is a self-taught dancer who infuses illusion, mime and special effects of sound, light and video into each dance performance. Ebina grew up in Japan until he was 20 years old, then moved to Connecticut as a student. In college, he started dance as just a hobby, but it quickly became his passion. In 2001, Ebina founded a dance group that won the grand championship of "Amateur Night" at the famed Apollo Theater. A few years later, he returned as a solo performer and won the grand championship again. Since his last appearance on "AGT," Ebina has performed and taught classes around the world, and continues to astonish his fans with out-of-this-world talent. Follow Ebina on Twitter at www.twitter.com/KenichiEbina.

Next week, "America's Got Talent" continues the quarter-final rounds on Tuesday, Aug. 12 (9-11 p.m. ET), where twelve more of the Top 48 acts will perform live including the first-ever "TODAY's Got Talent" Contest winner, Cornell Bhangra. Announced live by Matt Lauer and Savannah Guthrie in last Wednesday's results show, Cornell Bhangra was chosen by TODAY viewers among thousands of submissions.

This week America voted and Aerial Animation, Andrey Moraru, Jaycob Curlee, Mara Justine and Mat Franco will move on to compete against Baila Conmigo, Dan Naturman, David and Leeman, Emily West and Miguel Dakota in the semi-finals.

The 12 contestants performing on Tuesday, Aug. 12 are:

AcroArmy http://www.nbc.com/americas-got-talent/cast/season-9/acroarmy

Adrian Romoff http://www.nbc.com/americas-got-talent/cast/season-9/adrian-romoff

Anna Clendening http://www.nbc.com/americas-got-talent/cast/season-9/anna-clendening

Blue Journey http://www.nbc.com/americas-got-talent/cast/season-9/blue-journey

Christian Stoinev http://www.nbc.com/americas-got-talent/cast/season-9/christian-stoinev

Cornell Bhangra ("TODAY's Got Talent" winner) http://www.nbc.com/americas-got-talent/cast/season-9/cornell-bhangra

Dragon House "The Agents" http://www.nbc.com/americas-got-talent/cast/season-9/dragon-house-the-agents

Kieran & Finian Makepeace http://www.nbc.com/americas-got-talent/cast/season-9/kieran-finian-makepeace

Mike Super http://www.nbc.com/americas-got-talent/cast/season-9/mike-super

Paul Ieti http://www.nbc.com/americas-got-talent/cast/season-9/paul-ieti

Sons of Serendip http://www.nbc.com/americas-got-talent/cast/season-9/sons-of-serendip

Wendy Liebman http://www.nbc.com/americas-got-talent/cast/season-9/wendy-liebman

More information, including bios and social media contacts for each act, can be found at www.nbc.com/americas-got-talent/cast/season-9

"America's Got Talent" is produced by Simon Cowell's Syco Entertainment and FremantleMedia North America. Simon Cowell, Jason Raff, Sam Donnelly, Trish Kinane and Richard Wallace are the executive producers.

Please visit the official show site at: http://www.nbc.com/agt

For artwork and a complete press kit from the show please visit the NBC Universal Media Village website at http://www.nbcumv.com/mediavillage/

For the latest "America's Got Talent" news, videos, and photos, please like on Facebook, subscribe on Youtube and follow on Twitter, Instagram and Google+:

https://www.facebook.com/nbcagt

https://www.youtube.com/agt

https://twitter.com/nbcagt #AGT

https://instagram.com/nbcagt

https://plus.google.com/+nbcagt