NBC's THE VOICE Completes Blind Auditions Rounds; 48 Artists to Face Battle Competition

Coaches from NBC's Emmy Award-winning musical competition series "The Voice" have each selected their 12-member teams that will advance to the Battle Rounds phase of the competition.

Beginning Monday, March 9 (8-10 p.m. ET/PT), the coaches and celebrity advisers will work with their respective teams of performers and develop skill sets, offer advice and encouragement, and share secrets about their own personal success.

During the Battle Rounds, each coach will pit two of their own team members against one another and will perform the same song together in front of a studio audience. After the vocal battle, the coach must choose which of his/her artists will advance to the Knockout Round, while the losing artist is available to be stolen by another coach. Each coach has two steals available during the Battle Rounds.

Below is a breakdown of adviser and team pairings:

#TEAMADAM

Artist Hometown Twitter

Josh Batstone Fulton, NY @batstonejosh

Tonya Boyd-Cannon Jackson, MS @tonyaboydcannon

Lexi Dávila Lorain, OH @iamlexidavila

Bren'nae DeBarge Lawrenceville, GA @brennaemusic

Jack Gregori Washington, D.C. @jackgregori

Nathan Hermida Boston, MA @nathanhermida

Blaze Johnson Reynoldsburg, OH @BlazeJohnsonJr

Deanna Johnson Hazelhurst, GA @DeannaJohnson23

Michael Leier Fargo, ND @MichaelLeier

Nicolette Maré Staten Island, NY @nicolettemare

James McNeiece Howell, MI @JamesMcNeiece

Barry Minniefield Palm Springs, CA @BarryMinniefeld

#TEAMBLAKE

Artist Hometown Twitter

Brooke Adee Tampa, FL @adeebrooke

Bay Brooks Valdosta, GA @baybrooksmusic

Joshua Davis Traverse City, MI @joshuadavismusic

Brian Johnson Cleveland, OH @bwjohnsonmusic

Hannah Kirby Sulphur Springs, TX @iamhannahkirby

Kelsie May Louisa, KY @kelsiealeecemay

Sarah Potenza Providence, RI @iamsarahpotenza

Jacob Rummell Akron, OH @jacobrummell

Matt Snook St. Joseph, MO @mattsnookmusic

Corey Kent White Bixby, OK @coreykentwhite

Cody Wickline Beckley, WV @cody_wickline

Brenna Yaeger Spokane, WA @brennayaeger

#TEAMXTINA

Artist Hometown Twitter

India Carney Brooklyn, NY @IndiaCarney

Ameera Delandro Richmond, VA @AmeeraDelandro

Jeremy Gaynor Tampa, FL @iamjeremygaynor

Treeva Gibson Frederick, MD @treevagibson

Koryn Hawthorne Abbeville, LA @KorynHawthorne

Katelyn Read Parksberg, WV @iamkatelynread

Vance Smith Detroit, MI @ItsVanceSmith

Sonic Woodland, CA @sonicartofbeing

Rob Taylor Baton Rouge, LA @itsrobtaylor

Joe Tolo American Samoa @joetolo

Clinton Washington Little Rock, AR @ClintWashington

Gabriel Wolfchild Seattle, WA @wolfchildmusic

#TEAMPHARRELL

Artist Hometown Twitter

Noelle Bybee Ogden, UT @noellebybee

Caitlin Caporale Newburgh, NY @CaitlinCaporale

Travis Ewing Lafayette, LA @travis_ewing

Sawyer Fredericks Fultonville, NY @sawyerfrdrx

Briar Jonnee Shuqualak, MS @briarjonnee

Meghan Linsey New Orleans, LA @meghanlinsey

Anthony Riley Philadelphia, PA @iamanthonyriley

Ashley Morgan Walnut Creek, CA @AshleyE_Morgan

Kimberly Nichole Seattle, WA @KimNicky

Lowell Oakley Durham, NC @LowellOakley

Paul Pfau Washington, D.C. @paulpfau

Mia Z Hyde Park, PA @MiaZanotti

Through its first two weeks, the current cycle of "The Voice" is averaging a 4.0 rating, 12 share in adults 18-49 and 14.6 million viewers overall in "live plus same day" ratings from Nielsen Media Research. All four telecasts have ranked #1 on their nights in adults 18-49 by wide margins. The most recent telecast on March 3 was the second-most-watched Tuesday "Voice" ever, averaging 15.5 million viewers, second only the Spring 2013 season finale, which averaged 15.6 million persons.

"The Voice" is a presentation of United Artists Media Group (an MGM company), Talpa Media USA Inc. and Warner HORIZON Television. The series was created by John de Mol, who serves as executive producer along with Mark Burnett, Audrey Morrissey, Marc Jansen and Lee Metzger.

For embeddable clips and more, please visit NBC.com's official show site: http://www.nbc.com/TheVoice.

Please follow us on Facebook at http://www.facebook.com/NBCTheVoice and on twitter at @NBCTheVoice and #TheVoice




Related Articles View More TV Stories

From This Author TV News Desk