NBC Sports Group Presents Final Round Of 2018 Six Nations Championship This Weekend

NBC Sports Group Presents Final Round Of 2018 Six Nations Championship This Weekend

NBC Sports Group presents the final round of the 2018 Six Nations Championship this Saturday, highlighted by England v. Ireland at noon ET on NBC, as Ireland aims for just its third-ever grand slam in the Six Nations.

Live coverage of this weekend's Six Nations Championship action begins at 8:30 a.m. ET on NBCSN with Italy v. Scotland, followed by Wales v. France at 1 p.m. ET on CNBC.

In addition, NBC Sports' presentation of Ireland v. England will be shown on PIX11 at noon ET in the New York City tri-state area, due to preemptions by WNBC's coverage of the New York City St. Patrick's Day parade. NBC Sports Gold - NBC Sports Digital's direct-to-consumer live streaming product - will provide live streaming coverage of Ireland v. England on Saturday at 10:30 a.m. ET. All matches will stream live and commercial-free on NBC Sports Gold.

NBC Sports Gold will be offering a Rugby Pass Flash Sale ahead of this weekend's Six Nations coverage. Beginning Friday at noon ET, fans can get 17% off of Rugby Pass with the promo code "LUCKY17" through Saturday, March 17, at noon ET. Click here for information on tomorrow's NBC Sports Gold Rugby Pass Flash Sale.

Ireland has clinched the 2018 Six Nations Championship at this point with a perfect 4-0-0 record through the first four rounds, and will earn just its third ever grand slam with a victory against England on Saturday on NBC.

NBC Sports' Leigh Diffey will anchor studio coverage alongside Alex Corbisiero (analyst), who played for England in the Six Nations Championship, and former USA Rugby captain and Premiership Rugby player Dan Lyle (analyst).

Earlier this year, NBC Sports Group announced an exclusive multi-year U.S. media rights agreement with Six Nations Rugby for the Six Nations Championship. NBC Sports has presented comprehensive live coverage of all 2018 Six Nations Championship matches across its digital and linear platforms.

The annual Six Nations Championship, which has roots that date back more than a century, consists of 15 matches played in a round-robin format between six teams - England, France, Ireland, Italy, Scotland, and Wales.

Following is NBC Sports Group's coverage schedule of the Six Nations Championship:

Date Match Time (ET) Network
Sat., March 17 Italy v. Scotland# 8:30 a.m. NBCSN
England v. Ireland 10:30 a.m. NBC Sports Gold
England v. Ireland*^ 12 p.m. NBC
Wales v. France# 1 p.m. CNBC

*Same-day delay
^PIX11 in New York tri-state area

#All matches stream live on NBC Sports Gold

Related Articles View More TV Stories

More Hot Stories For You

Before you go...

Like Us On Facebook
Follow Us On Twitter
Follow Us On Instagram