NBC News to Broadcast Live Coverage of James Comey's Senate Testimony, 6/8

NBC News to Broadcast Live Coverage of James Comey's Senate Testimony, 6/8

NBC News and MSNBC will deliver special coverage of former F.B.I. Director James Comey's testimony before the Senate Intelligence Committee on Thursday, June 8. Coverage begins on "TODAY" with NBC News Chief Legal Correspondent and "TODAY" host Savannah Guthrie anchoring from Washington, D.C. and Matt Lauer anchoring from New York.

Lester Holt, Guthrie and Chuck Todd will co-anchor NBC News' coverage from Washington, D.C., scheduled to begin at 10 a.m. ET / 7 a.m. PT across the NBC television network. Additionally, Holt will anchor "NBC Nightly News with Lester Holt" from Washington, D.C. on Thursday night.

On MSNBC, programming kicks off on "Morning Joe" from 6 a.m. - 9 a.m. ET. MSNBC's coverage of the hearing starts at 9 a.m. ET / 6 a.m. PT with Brian Williams joined by NBC News' Nicolle Wallace and a slate of expert guests beginning at 9:30 a.m. ET / 6:30 a.m. PT. Special programming continues throughout the day on "MSNBC Live" and in primetime.

NBC News Chief Foreign Affairs Correspondent Andrea Mitchell, NBC News Chief White House Correspondent Hallie Jackson, NBC News White House Correspondent Kristen Welker, NBC News National Correspondent Peter Alexander, NBC News Justice Correspondent Pete Williams, NBC News Capitol Hill Correspondents Kasie Hunt and Kelly O'Donnell, MSNBC Senior National Correspondent Chris Jansing, MSNBC Chief Legal Correspondent Ari Melber and MSNBC Correspondent Garrett Haake will all contribute reporting on both NBC and MSNBC. NBC News Chief Foreign Correspondent Richard Engel will report from Moscow.

Beginning at 10 a.m. ET / 7 a.m. PT, special coverage will stream live on NBCNews.com, NBC News apps, Youtube and OTT platforms. NBC News digital reporters will live blog the hearing and reporters Ken Dilanian, Ali Vitali and Leigh Ann Caldwell will provide coverage and analysis, as well as reaction from the White House and Capitol Hill throughout the day.

Related Articles View More TV Stories





From This Author TV News Desk

Before you go...

Like Us On Facebook
Follow Us On Twitter
Follow Us On Instagram
   



  SHARE