Skip to main content Skip to footer site map

HAPPY YUMMY CHICKEN with Taryn Manning to Premiere at Hoboken International Film Festival

Taryn Manning (Orange is the New Black, Hustle & Flow, Crossroads), Suzzanne Douglas (How Stella Got Her Groove Back, Lifetime's Whitney), Emma Myles (Orange is the New Black, Child of Grace) and Diane Guerrero (Jane the Virgin, Orange is the New Black) star in the upcoming musical theatre mockumentary Happy Yummy Chicken written by Brandon Monokian and directed by Anna Loyd Bradshaw. The film will premiere Sunday, June 5th at the Hoboken International Film Festival at 6pm. The screening will be held at the Paramount Theatre in Middletown, NY.

Happy Yummy Chicken follows two men as they create a musical inspired by a news story of a woman sitting in a fried chicken restaurant for two months after a breakup. A satire of true events, the film takes a simultaneously OUTRAGEOUS and poignant view of the insane things we do for love and musical theatre.

Rounding out the ensemble cast are Happy Yummy Chicken writer Brandon Monokian, Erik Ransom (GRINDR the Opera), Elaine Bromka (Uncle Buck, Days of Our Lives), Ashley Biel (Concussion), Julie Fain Lawrence (Concussion), Jessica Romano (Jerseylicious, Glam Fairy), Marissa Rosen (My Big Gay Italian Wedding), Michael Liscio Jr. (Pokémon, Avenue Q), Noam Ash (My Gay Roommate), Alexandra Giorgio (My Big Gay Italian Funeral) and Sharrod Williams (Broadway's Tuck Everlasting, Cats).

The film features live music composed by Erik Ransom, Andy Peterson, Joey Contreras and Michael Liscio Jr. with additional songs by Suzzanne Douglas, Allison Strong, Lydia René, Michael Aquino and more.

For tickets and more information, please visit

Director: Anna Loyd Bradshaw
Writer: Brandon Monokian
Editor: Aden Hakimi
Producers: Taryn Manning, Aden Hakimi, Julie Fain Lawrence
Executive Producers: Katie Frazer, Brandon Monokian
Starring: Taryn Manning, Diane Guerrero, Suzzanne Douglas, Emma Myles, Brandon Monokian, Erik Ransom, Ashley Biel, Elaine Bromka, Julie Fain Lawrence, Jessica Romano, Megan Greener, Marissa Rosen, Michael Liscio Jr., Noam Ash, Alexandra Giorgio, Sharrod Williams

MacGyver Contest

Related Articles View More TV Stories

More Hot Stories For You