Darren Criss & More Celebrate Saint John's Health Center Foundation 75th Anniversary Gala

Saint John's Health Center Foundation and Irene Dunne Guild hosted Providence Saint John's 75th Anniversary Gala Celebration: "The Future of Excellence in Personalized Healthcare" raising a record-breaking $1.4 million on Saturday, October 21 at 3Labs, Culver City. The evening commemorated Saint John's founding and unveiled a new era of medical innovation.

The event featured a special performance by Emmy-nominated actor, singer and songwriter Darren Criss, and the cast of the gospel-rock-n-roll musical SHOUT SISTER SHOUT! More than 700 attendees including Helen Hunt, Heather Morris, Loni Love, Jay Huguley, Jim Toth and more enjoyed a gourmet dinner by THE KITCHEN for Exploring Foods as well as specialty Ketel Soda cocktails by Ketel One Vodka. The event brought attendees back to the origins of Saint John's with a special homage to the Santa Monica Pier with Ferris wheel rides and carnival snacks.

Saint John's Health Center stands at the threshold of a new era, claiming breakthroughs in research and treatment. Since joining Saint John's in 1991, the John Wayne Cancer Institute and its research have transformed the treatment of cancer. With the recent affiliation with Pacific Neuroscience Institute, Saint John's is poised to make extraordinary strides in brain-related disorders.

The 75th Anniversary Gala Celebration honored the people of Saint John's who make the difference - a community of physicians, researchers, staff, trustees, volunteers and grateful patients - all working together to save lives. Net proceeds will benefit vital programs, services and greatest needs within distinguished areas of excellence at Saint John's Health Center including cancer, cardiac care, maternal and child health, men's health, neuroscience, nursing, orthopedics, thoracic surgery and urology.

Leadership support included event Diamond Chairs: Christine & Jordan Kaplan, Dominic Ornato, and Cindy & Bill Simon; Dinner Chairs: Debra & Norris Bishton; Abbott L. Brown & Jerrie Paula Brown; Stella Hall & Jim Fordyce; Martha & David Ho Family; Beth & Bob Lowe; Shelby Notkin; Donna Schweers & Tom Geiser; and Donna Tuttle & David Elmore.

This year's honorary event committee included: Julie Andrews, Jennifer Beals, Annette Bening & Warren Beatty, Don Cheadle, Embeth Davidtz & Jason Sloane, Zooey Deschanel, Allyson Felix, David Foster, Jennifer Garner, Armie Hammer & Elizabeth Chambers, Tom Hanks & Rita Wilson, Jay Huguley, Michael Keaton, Johnny Mathis, Katharine McPhee, Angela Lansbury, Chris O'Donnell, P!nk, Dennis Quaid, Ray & Anna Romano, Vin & Sandy Scully, Jane Seymour, Maria Shriver, Reese Witherspoon & Jim Toth.

Photo Credit: Lester Cohen/Getty Images

Related Articles View More TV Stories

From This Author TV News Desk

Before you go...

Like Us On Facebook
Follow Us On Twitter
Follow Us On Instagram instagram