ABC Premieres New Installment of NASHVILLE Inspired Docu-Web Series ON THE RECORD

ABC Premieres New Installment of NASHVILLE Inspired Docu-Web Series ON THE RECORDABC Music Lounge's "Nashville"-inspired docu-web series, "On the Record," is live at with the original song, "One Works Better," co-written by Tofer Brown, Natalie Hemby, Rosi Golan and Kate York and performed by CLARE BOWEN as Scarlett O'Connor and Sam Palladio as Gunnar Scott. "One Works Better" was a collaborative effort written over two days by four of Nashville's favorite songwriters.

"On the Record: One Works Better" goes behind the scenes with the song's co-writers, Tofer Brown, Natalie Hemby, Rosi Golan and Kate York. Interviews with CALLIE KHOURI (creator/executive producer) and the song's performer's, CLARE BOWEN (Scarlett O'Connor) and Sam Palladio (Gunnar Scott), reveal how songs chosen for the episode fortuitously share the characters' sentiment and tell the same story.

"You know we're not really in the business of putting out songs that specifically match the action, but I just thought, since these are characters writing songs about where they are in their lives, you know, obviously this was just a very natural fit," said Khouri.

"It's a big turning point for Scarlett. It's really her, kind of, part of her recovery process," added CLARE BOWEN

"I think what I love about this show is that they actually highlight the lyrics and the songwriting process, and as a songwriter, to me that's the most exciting thing," shared Rosie Golan.

"Nashville" airs tonight, WEDNESDAY, JANUARY 23 (10:00-11:00 p.m., ET) with a new episode and new music.

T Bone Burnett serves as executive music producer for the series. All original music is released by ABC Studios, Lionsgate and ABC Music Lounge in association with Big Machine Records.

"On the Record" is a documentary web series that follows the life of original songs performed on "Nashville" written by singer/songwriters in the music scene, from the songs' inception to on-air premiere. The series offers an intimate look into the songwriting process, from guitar demo to music video and all the steps in between.

"Nashville" stars Connie Britton as Rayna Jaymes, Hayden Panettiere as Juliette Barnes, CLARE BOWEN as Scarlett O'Connor, ERIC CLOSE as Teddy Conrad, Charles Esten as Deacon Claybourne, Jonathan Jackson as Avery Barkley, Sam Palladio as Gunnar Scott, Robert Ray Wisdom as Coleman Carlisle and Powers Boothe as Lamar Wyatt.

"Nashville" is executive-produced by Dee Johnson, R.J. Cutler, CALLIE KHOURI, who is also creator, and Steve Buchanan. The series is produced by Lionsgate, ABC Studios and Gaylord Entertainment.

ABC Music Lounge, which launched in May 2009 on, provides users with an interactive online music experience that is uniquely ABC. Reflective of the network's commitment to using digital platforms to deepen its relationship with viewers, the ABC Music Lounge showcases everything about the music and artists featured on ABC's popular primetime schedule, offering a deep catalog of music-related content. The site features a 24-hour streaming radio station programmed with music featured on such ABC series as "Body of Proof," "Castle," "Dancing with the Stars," "Grey's Anatomy," "Private Practice," "Revenge" and "Once Upon a Time," among others. Visitors to the site can get access to exclusive weekly free downloads and get a glimpse of ABC's music future, as the radio station also showcases new music picked by series producers, music supervisors and others involved in the music selection process for shows that have previously seen great success. In addition to a streaming radio station, ABC Music Lounge is home to music videos, exclusive performance footage, photos and behind-the-scenes interviews with artists, series producers and music supervisors.

Big Machine Records is the leading independent Nashville-based record label home to superstars such as Taylor Swift, Tim McGRaw and Rascal Flatts.