Page: 1

NY1

InfiniteTheaterFrenzy Profile PhotoInfiniteTheaterFrenzy Profile Photo
InfiniteTheaterFrenzy
Broadway Legend
joined:1/22/05
Broadway Legend
joined:
1/22/05
NY1#1
Posted: 3/23/08 at 3:34pm
Hey guys, Is NY1 on Channel 1 for everyone in Manhattan?

Thanks for the help NY1


[title of show] on Broadway. it's time. believe.
verynewyorkcurious Profile Photoverynewyorkcurious Profile Photo
verynewyorkcurious
Broadway Legend
joined:1/3/08
Broadway Legend
joined:
1/3/08
re: NY1#2
Posted: 3/23/08 at 4:54pm
I think it's channel 1 for Time Warner Cable customers for the NYC area, not just Manhattan. I think it's on a different channel for other cable providers, and it's not on satellite.

I love NY1
munkustrap178 Profile Photomunkustrap178 Profile Photo
munkustrap178
Broadway Legend
joined:5/18/04
Broadway Legend
joined:
5/18/04
re: NY1#2
Posted: 3/23/08 at 5:06pm
It's not always channel 1. For me now, it's like 50 or something.

Also, when I didn't have Time Warner, I didn't get NYI.
"If you are going to do something, do it well. And leave something witchy." -Charlie Manson
InfiniteTheaterFrenzy Profile PhotoInfiniteTheaterFrenzy Profile Photo
InfiniteTheaterFrenzy
Broadway Legend
joined:1/22/05
Broadway Legend
joined:
1/22/05
re: NY1#3
Posted: 3/23/08 at 5:49pm
Thanks so so much for the help, guys.

I remember watching "On Stage" on my television before, so I must get NY1, I believe... but channel 1 has been "dark" every time I've checked today, and I can't find any other channel that could possibly be NY1. I'm just hoping that at the time the program I want to watch comes on, channel 1 will magically light up. Here's hoping.
[title of show] on Broadway. it's time. believe.
verynewyorkcurious Profile Photoverynewyorkcurious Profile Photo
verynewyorkcurious
Broadway Legend
joined:1/3/08
Broadway Legend
joined:
1/3/08
re: NY1#4
Posted: 3/23/08 at 5:55pm
Check with your cable provider. NY1 has always been channel 1 on Time Warner Cable, which is the largest cable provider in the city. If you have Time Warner, then you will for sure have NY1.
InfiniteTheaterFrenzy Profile PhotoInfiniteTheaterFrenzy Profile Photo
InfiniteTheaterFrenzy
Broadway Legend
joined:1/22/05
Broadway Legend
joined:
1/22/05
re: NY1#5
Posted: 3/23/08 at 5:57pm
I think my cable provider is "Lamont TV Systems". Lame!
[title of show] on Broadway. it's time. believe.
InfiniteTheaterFrenzy Profile PhotoInfiniteTheaterFrenzy Profile Photo
InfiniteTheaterFrenzy
Broadway Legend
joined:1/22/05
Broadway Legend
joined:
1/22/05
re: NY1#6
Posted: 3/23/08 at 6:00pm
Unless... is NY1 the same as WNYE, New York City TV? I'm pretty sure not...
[title of show] on Broadway. it's time. believe.
verynewyorkcurious Profile Photoverynewyorkcurious Profile Photo
verynewyorkcurious
Broadway Legend
joined:1/3/08
Broadway Legend
joined:
1/3/08
re: NY1#7
Posted: 3/23/08 at 6:05pm
NY1 is NY1NEW

WNYE is the nyctv channel
InfiniteTheaterFrenzy Profile PhotoInfiniteTheaterFrenzy Profile Photo
InfiniteTheaterFrenzy
Broadway Legend
joined:1/22/05
Broadway Legend
joined:
1/22/05
re: NY1#8
Posted: 3/23/08 at 6:09pm
That makes sense. Thank you for being so awesomely helpful re: NY1

I also get TVOne, New York TV. Which right now seems to be the Tyler Perry Show or something... maybe this is it?
[title of show] on Broadway. it's time. believe.
verynewyorkcurious Profile Photoverynewyorkcurious Profile Photo
verynewyorkcurious
Broadway Legend
joined:1/3/08
Broadway Legend
joined:
1/3/08
re: NY1#9
Posted: 3/23/08 at 6:12pm
No. TVOne is like BET but with shows.

You would know if you're at NY1. On the lower left corner, there's the NY1 logo, along with the current temperature and the time.