Page: 1

This is what politicians do to get ahead?

AnnaK<3LMIP Profile PhotoAnnaK<3LMIP Profile Photo
AnnaK<3LMIP
Broadway Legend
Broadway Legend
This is what politicians do to get ahead?#1
Posted: 2/20/08 at 2:39pm
So I'm not an expert on politics, especially contemporary politics, but are these sort of tactics really necessary? I know politics is a "dirty game" and what not, but I don't see how even Republicans who are VERY against Democrats can't see this as extreme.
?
I mean, Denzel Washington? Gun to my head..of course.
amalou Profile Photoamalou Profile Photo
amalou
Broadway Star
Broadway Star
Is this a joke? All that dramatic music...and it's just a few protesters demonstrating against a recruitment center. And it's the protesters getting pushed to the ground.

This is the worst extremist liberal activity? Yeah, liberals are reeeaaaally evil. Just look how evil. Standing in front of a door and causing some inconvinience for marine recruiters!

People have got to get the romantic idealism of war out of their heads. It's not all bravery and glory and heroism. I'm not saying I hate our military or our army or anything. My cousin fought in Iraq...and it messed him up for life. When I see images of grandmothers and their children in Iraq getting blown up, shot, beaten, Iraqi girls getting raped and their families getting killed, Iraqi civilians getting tortured...it's hard for me to feel appauled that a marine had a little trouble getting into or out of a recruitment building one day.
"But I can tell you that Raoul, who was so handsome in "The Phantom," is now a drunken wreck."
Updated On: 2/20/08 at 02:56 PM
Shawk Profile PhotoShawk Profile Photo
Shawk
Broadway Legend
Broadway Legend
Ridiculous.

Then again, I'm a "liberal commie pinko" who lives near "Berzerkley," so clearly I must support all aspects of "liberal wacko" Berkeley as I attempt to destroy our freedoms by hating the United States and our military. Right.