Auditioning for American Idol

MyNameInLights Profile PhotoMyNameInLights Profile Photo
MyNameInLights
Broadway Legend
Broadway Legend
Auditioning for American Idol#0
Posted: 2/15/04 at 8:14pm
What song would you sing? I thought I'd ask, just for kicks. On Route Sixty Six WOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOW!! (Pathetic attempt at typing in a Scat Girl impression)
"The stage is where I live and come alive and act out all the things that go on in my life. It's not just what I do for a living, it's my shrink and my love affair. No one in my life has ever or ever will kiss me on the mouth like this lover called my relationship with my performance."
MyNameInLights
Broadway Legend
Broadway Legend
re: Auditioning for American Idol#1
Posted: 2/15/04 at 8:57pm
Sheesh, tough crowd.
"The stage is where I live and come alive and act out all the things that go on in my life. It's not just what I do for a living, it's my shrink and my love affair. No one in my life has ever or ever will kiss me on the mouth like this lover called my relationship with my performance."
LadyGuenevere
Broadway Legend
Broadway Legend
re: re: Auditioning for American Idol#2
Posted: 2/15/04 at 9:35pm
"Bless the Lord" from Godspell.

And when the lovely judges condemn me and tell me to go audition for Broadway, I will cry tears of happiness, kiss Simon, and run out of there happier than any person that made it.
zannafan Profile Photozannafan Profile Photo
zannafan
Understudy
Understudy
re: re: re: Auditioning for American Idol#3
Posted: 2/15/04 at 11:04pm
I would sing Elton John "Your Song"
Nick
A ripple on the edge can be a tidal wave; no matter what the size. Anything can be, depending how you see when you're looking at the world with brand new eyes. ---Prodigal
etoile Profile Photoetoile Profile Photo
etoile
Broadway Legend
Broadway Legend
Auditioning for American Idol#4
Posted: 2/15/04 at 11:05pm
If only I could sing "What a Little Moonlight Can Do" nearly as well as Billie Holiday could.