Click Here for More Articles on THE PROM

THE PROM Original Broadway Cast Recording Available 12/14; Hear the First Single Now!

THE PROM Original Broadway Cast Recording Available 12/14; Hear the First Single Now!

It was announced today that the Original Broadway Cast Recording Of The Prom is set for digital release December 14th and physically January 11th. Available for preorder now, the album is produced by Scott M. Riesett and Tony Award Nominee Matthew Sklar, with music by Sklar and lyrics by four-time Tony Award Nominee Chad Beguelin.

Arriving with today's pre-order and available now to download/stream is a brand new track from The Prom, "You Happened," giving fans an early listen to the musical comedy ahead of its Broadway debut this Tuesday, October 23rd at the Longacre Theatre. Pre-order the album and stream or download the single here!

We've got trouble, folks, right here in Indiana and when Broadway's brassiest hear a student is unceremoniously sidelined from a small-town Indiana prom - and the press is involved - they are ready to kick-ball-change the world. A new musical comedy about the power of love (and a good 11 o'clock number), The Prom is about so much more than just a dance.

Produced by Dori Berinstein, Bill Damaschke and Jack Lane, The Prom will begin performances on Tuesday, October 23, 2018 and officially open on Thursday, November 15, 2018 at the Longacre Theatre (220 West 48th Street). Tickets are now on sale by visiting or calling 212.239.6200.

THE PROM stars Tony Award Nominee Brooks Ashmanskas (Something Rotten!), Tony Award Winner Beth Leavel (The Drowsy Chaperone), two-time Tony Award Nominee Christopher Sieber (Shrek the Musical), Caitlin Kinnunen (Bridges of Madison County), Isabelle McCalla (Aladdin), Michael Potts (The Iceman Cometh), Angie Schworer (The Producers), Courtenay Collins (Broadway Debut) and Josh Lamon (Groundhog Day) and an ensemble that includes Mary Antonini (Jesus Christ Superstar), Courtney Balan (Falsettos), Gabi Campo (Broadway Debut), Jerusha Cavazos (Broadway Debut), Shelby Finnie (Broadway Debut), Josh Franklin (Anything Goes), Fernell Hogan (Broadway Debut), Joomin Hwang (Broadway Debut), Sheldon Henry (Broadway Debut), David Josefsberg (Waitress), Becca Lee (Broadway Debut), Wayne Mackins (Broadway Debut), Kate Marilley (My Fair Lady), Vasthy Mompoint (SpongeBob SquarePants) Anthony Norman (Broadway Debut), Drew Redington (Holiday Inn), Jack Sippel (Broadway Debut), Teddy Toye (Lysistrata Jones), Kalyn West (Broadway Debut) and Brittany Zeinstra (Broadway Debut).

Directed and choreographed by Tony Award Winner Casey Nicholaw (Mean Girls, The Book of Mormon), The Prom features a book by Tony Award Winner Bob Martin (The Drowsy Chaperone) and four-time Tony Award Nominee Chad Beguelin (Aladdin), music by Tony Award Nominee Matthew Sklar (Elf) and lyrics by four-time Tony Award Nominee Chad Beguelin with scenic design by Tony Award Winner Scott Pask (Book of Mormon), costume design by Tony Award Winner Ann Roth (Shuffle Along) & Matthew Pachtman (Hello, Dolly!, Associate Costume Designer), lighting design by Tony Award Winner Natasha Katz (Frozen), sound design by Tony Award Winner Brian Ronan (Mean Girls), wig and hair design by Josh Marquette (Present Laughter), make-up design by Milagros Medina- Cerdeira (Present Laughter), orchestrations by Tony Award Winner Larry Hochman (Hello, Dolly!), additional orchestrations by John Clancy, music supervision by Mary-Mitchell Campbell (Mean Girls), music direction by Meg Zervoulis, arrangements by Glen Kelly, vocal arrangements by Matthew Sklar and Mary-Mitchell Campbell, and casting by Telsey + Co./Bethany Knox. The Prom is based on an original concept by Jack Viertel.

The producing team for The Prom also includes James & Catherine Berges, Nelda Sue Yaw, Natasha Davison, Kimberlee Garris, Lisa Morris, Terry Schnuck, Joe Grandy, Rosalind Productions Inc., Jane Dubin, Fahs Productions, Seth A. Goldstein, Mike Kriak, Pamela Hurst-Della Pietra & Stephen Della Pietra, Cliff Hopkins, Masie Productions, Vivek Shah, Armstrong-Manocherian, Fakler-Silver, Fox Theatricals-Mosbacher-Lonow, Palitz-Stern-Smedes, Nancy & Ken Kranzberg/Three Belles & A Bob, Larry & Elizabeth Lenke/Elizabeth L. Green, Instone Productions/Arment-Tackel, Kuhlman-Ketner/Wallace-Atxrandom Productions, The John Gore Organization and The Shubert Organization in association with Independent Presenters Network, Darren P. DeVerna & Jeremiah J. Harris and Reagan Silber.

buy tickets

Related Articles

More Hot Stories For You

Before you go...

Like Us On Facebook
Follow Us On Twitter
Follow Us On Instagram instagram