Click Here for More Articles on LITTLE MISS SUNSHINE



The first video has turned up from the world premiere of Little Miss Sunshine at the La Jolla Playhouse.  The  musical features Tony Award-winning creative team of composer/lyricist William Finn and playwright/director James Lapine.

The cast of LITTLE MISS SUNSHINE features Hunter Foster Urinetown, Little Shop of Horrors as "Richard Hoover," Malcolm Gets "Caroline in the City," A New Brain, Amour as "Frank Ginsberg,"Georgi James Billy Elliot as "Olive Hoover," Dick Latessa Hairspray as "Grandpa," Jennifer Laura Thompson Urinetown, Wicked as "Sheryl Hoover" and Taylor Trensch Spring Awakening as "Dwayne Hoover." The ensemble includes Bradley DeanCarmen Ruby Floyd, Eliseo Roman,Andrew SamonskySally Wilfert and Zakiya Young; and the Pageant Girls include local actresses Felicity Bryant, Sophia Delange, Kishka Grantz and Madi Rae DiPietro.

The nationally-acclaimed, Tony Award-winning La Jolla Playhouse is known for its tradition of creating the most exciting and adventurous new work in regional theatre. The Playhouse was founded in 1947 by Gregory PeckDorothy McGuire and Mel Ferrer, and is considered one of the most well-respected not-for-profit theatres in the country. Numerous Playhouse productions have moved to Broadway, including Big River, The Who's Tommy, Thoroughly Modern Millie, How to Succeed in Business Without Really Trying, A Walk in the Woods, Billy Crystal's 700 Sundays, the Pulitzer Prize-winning I Am My Own Wife, Jersey Boys, The Farnsworth Invention, 33 Variations and Memphis. Located on the UC San Diego campus, La Jolla Playhouse is made up of three primary performance spaces: the Mandell Weiss Theatre, the Mandell Weiss Forum Theatre, and the Joan and Irwin Jacobs Center for La Jolla Playhouse, a state-of-the-Art Theatre complex which features the Sheila and Hughes Potiker Theatre. La Jolla Playhouse is led by Artistic DirectorChristopher Ashley and Managing Director Michael S. Rosenberg.



Related Articles

From This Author Stage Tube

Before you go...