Click Here for More Articles on HEDWIG AND THE ANGRY INCH

Photo Flash: HEDWIG's Lena Hall Surprises Broadway Artists Alliance Summer Intensive Students

Lena Hall, 2014 Tony Award winner for Best Featured Actress in a Musical (Hedwig and the Angry Inch), recently surprised students of Broadway Artists Alliance'a Summer Intensive. Hall spoke of the start of her career, auditioning for her award winning role, and making time for her rock band, The Deafening. Hall also participated in a Q&A with students, answering questions and offering advice for young performers. Get a look at her appearance below!

Hall's previous Broadway credits include Cats (Demeter), 42nd Street (Ann Reilly), Dracula the Musical, and Tarzan. Before playing Hedwig's Yitzhak, Hall originated the role of Nicola in Kinky Boots.

Broadway Artists Alliance, founded with the goal of providing professional-level training to talented young artists, enlists the services of Broadway performers, Tony Award winners, and top industry professionals. Students enjoy a wide range of experiences in vocal training, scene study, and various types of dance among the many offerings. BAA offers four Summer Intensive Sessions and one Junior Session with ages ranging from 8 to 21.

Broadway Artists Alliance roster of master class instructors and guest speakers includes Laura Benanti, Susan Blackwell, Stephanie J. Block, Sierra Boggess, Christian Borle, Jason Robert Brown, Andrea Burns, Norbert Leo Butz, Carolee Carmello, Matt Cavenaugh, Michael Cerveris, Adam Chanler-Berat, Jenn Colella, Gabriel Ebert, Eden Espinosa, Michelle Federer, Katie Finneran, Sutton Foster, John Gallagher Jr., Alexander Gemignani, Jonathan Groff, Douglas Hodge, Bill Irwin, Christopher Jackson, Nikki M. James, Gregory Jbara, Adam Kantor, Judy Kaye, Andrew Keenan-Bolger, Celia Keenan-Bolger, Beth Leavel, Norm Lewis, Andrea Martin, Lindsay Mendez, Bebe Neuwirth, Karen Olivo, Laura Osnes, Alice Ripley, Lea Salonga, Stephen Schwartz, Duncan Sheik, Will Swenson, Marc Shaiman, Aaron Tveit, Noah Weisberg, Lillias White, Scott Wittman, John Lloyd Young, and many more.

For more information or to register, visit www.broadwayartistsalliance.org.

Photos by Laura McBride

buy tickets

Related Articles

From This Author BWW News Desk

Before you go...