Skip to main content Skip to footer site map

Photo Coverage: Drama Desk Award Cocktail Reception Part 2

The Official Drama Desk Cocktail Reception honoring this year's Drama Desk Award Nominees was held on Tuesday, May 3 at Arte Cafe.

The 50th Annual Drama Desk Awards will take place on Sunday, May 22, at 9 PM at the LaGuardia Concert Hall at Lincoln Center. The awards show will be televised as a two-hour special on NYC TV Channel 25 New York on Wednesday, May 25, and Friday, May 27, at 8:00 PM, and on Thirteen/New York on Sunday, May 29, at 12 noon.

Page 2 of 2



David Rockwell

Michael Stuhlbarg

David Korins

John Patrick Shanley and Adriane Lenox

Tom Wopat

Fred M. Caruso and Rick Crom

Tom Wopat, Gordon Clapp, Jeffrey Richards and Jordan Lage

Mary Testa

Hank Azaria

Kecia Lewis, Rachel York, LaChanze and Norm Lewis

Barry Weissler...

...and Fran Weissler!

Julie Halston

Victoria Clark

Spamalot Trio: Christian Borle, Michael McGrath, and Hank Azaria

Victoria Clark posing with the Spamalot nominees

Hank Azaria, Victoria Clark and Alan Alda

Norbert Leo Butz

Orange Flower Water: Paul Sparks and David Korins

Frederick Weller, Jeffrey Tambor, Alan Alda and Jordan Lage

Matthew Morrison and Lee Roy Rogers

Bill Thompson and Matthew Morrison

Brían F. O'Byrne

John Patrick Shanley and Brían F. O'Byrne

Adriane Lenox, John Patrick Shanley and Brían F. O'Byrne

From Spelling Bee: Jose Llana, Celia Keenan-Bolger, William Finn, Derrick Baskin, and Jesse Tyler Ferguson

Hiding behind his nomination... Billy Crystal

Billy Crystal and Sherie Rene Scott

Billy and Sherie share a laugh

One more of Billy and Sherie

Billy Crystal

Tyler Maynard

Gary Adler, Kevin Del Aguila, Michael Patrick Walker and Tyler Maynard

Robert R. Blume

William Wolf

Barbara Siegel

Jared Geller

Click Here for More Photos from the
Drama Desk Nominees Cocktail Reception

Click Here for the List of Nominees


Page 2 of 2

Related Articles

Featured on Stage Door

Shoutouts, Classes & More

From This Author Ben Strothmann

Ben Strothmann has been a portrait and theatrical photographer since 1995. Since building his first darkroom in his hometown of Milwaukee WI, his portrait studio (read more...)