Skip to main content Skip to footer site map
Click Here for More Articles on 2021 AWARDS SEASON

Hampton Fluker To Receive Dorothy Loudon Award at Theater World Awards

Hampton Fluker To Receive Dorothy Loudon Award at Theater World Awards

It was announced today by The Theatre World Awards Board of Directors and The Dorothy Loudon Foundation, Hampton Fluker (All My Sons) will be honored with the 11th Annual Dorothy Loudon Award at the 75th Annual Theatre World Awards Ceremony on Monday, June 3, 2019 beginning at 7:00 p.m. at the Neil Simon Theatre (250 West 52nd Street), home of the sensational Broadway hit, The Cher Show.

The Dorothy Loudon Award for Excellence in the Theater honors an Outstanding Performance in a Broadway or Off-Broadway production. Dorothy Loudon, who had the unique talent of being able to make audiences laugh and cry, made her Broadway debut in Nowhere to Go But Up for which she received a Theatre World Award for her performance. She received a Tony Award for her incomparable performance as 'Miss Hannigan' in Annie, and went on to triumphs originating roles in Noises Off, Westside Waltz, and Michael Bennett's Ballroom.

Hampton Fluker, currently appearing on Broadway as George Deever in the Roundabout Theatre Company production of All My Sons, is being honored with the 2019 Dorothy Loudon Award. He recently starred for three seasons as Marcus Tufo on NBC's "Shades of Blue." Select theatre credits include: Too Heavy for Your Pocket (Roundabout Theatre Company), Esai's Table (Cherry Lane Theatre). Television: "The Code," "Blue Bloods," "The Good Wife," "Major Crimes," "Aquarius," "Whitney." Film: Instant Family, Patriot Day, The Blind Side, The Depths, No One Asked Me. Hampton is a graduate of Boston University.

The Dorothy Loudon Award for Excellence is chosen by the Trustees of The Dorothy Loudon Foundation, Lionel Larner, Executive Director, together with recommendations from the Theatre World Awards Committee. Past recipients include Ben Edelman, Katrina Lenk, Nicholas Barasch, Leanne Cope, Celia Keenan-Bolger, Jonny Orsini, Susan Pourfar, Seth Numrich, Bobby Steggert, and Susan Louise O'Connor.

Photo Credit: Walter McBride / WM Photos

Featured on Stage Door

Shoutouts, Classes, and More from Your Favorite Broadway Stars

Related Articles

More Hot Stories For You