Skip to main content Skip to footer site map
Click Here for More Articles on DEAR EVAN HANSEN

Ben Platt and Cast of DEAR EVAN HANSEN Pick Up Daytime Emmy Nomination


The National Academy of Television Arts & Sciences (NATAS) today announced the nominees for the 45th Annual Daytime Emmy® Awards and amongst the nominees were Ben Platt and the cast of Dear Evan Hansen. Senior VP and DTE Exec Producer, David Michaels said, "I'm glad to see Broadway being recognized with a nomination."

The cast was nominated for Outstanding Musical Performance in a Daytime Program for their performance of "You Will Be Found" on NBC's Today Show. Watch the performance below!

The ceremony will be held at the Pasadena Civic Auditorium on Sunday, April 29, 2018 hosted by Mario Lopez, host and star of the Emmy award-winning syndicated entertainment news show, Extra, and Sheryl Underwood, one of the hosts of the Emmy award-winning, CBS Daytime program, The Talk. The Daytime Creative Arts Emmy Awards will also be held at the Pasadena Civic Auditorium on Friday, April 27, 2018. The 45th Annual Daytime Emmy Award Nominations were revealed today on the Emmy Award-winning show, The Talk, on CBS.

The Daytime Emmy Awards recognize outstanding achievement in all fields of daytime television production and are presented to individuals and programs broadcast from 2:00 a.m.-6:00 p.m. during the 2017 calendar year.

Related Articles

Buy at the Theatre Shop

T-Shirts, Mugs, Phone Cases & More

More Hot Stories For You