Click Here for More Articles on 2012 AWARDS SEASON

2012 Tony Presenters Announced - Parker, Stone, Patinkin, Jonas & More!


The Tony Awards today announced presenters for the 66th Annual Tony Awards at the Beacon Theatre in New York City. The 2012 Tony Awards will air live on CBS, on Sunday, June 10th 8:00 – 11:00 p.m. (ET/PT time delay) and are presented by The Broadway League and the American Theatre Wing.

Hosted by Emmy Award-winner Neil Patrick Harris, the evening will feature appearances by: Nick Jonas, Amanda Seyfried, Tyler Perry, Jessica Chastain, Jim Parsons, Paul Rudd, Ellen Barkin, Angela Lansbury, Bernadette Peters, Candice Bergen, Christopher Plummer, James Marsden, Mandy Patinkin, Sheryl Crow, Trey Parker and Matt Stone among others.

The Antoinette Perry "Tony" Awards honors theatre professionals for distinguished achievement on Broadway. This year marks the 66th anniversary of the Tony Awards, which were first held on April 6, 1947 at the Waldorf Astoria's Grand Ballroom.

Photo Credit: Walter McBride / Retna Ltd.

Related Articles

From This Author BWW

Before you go...