STAGE TUBE: Meet the Cast of Denver Center Theatre's ANIMAL CRACKERS

May 7
7:08 PM 2014

This month marks the 100th Anniversary of the Marx Brothers debut in Vaudeville - which coincides with The Denver Center Theatre Company's hit revival of Animal Crackers, running now through May 11th! The Marx Brothers starred in the original Broadway production of Animal Crackers when it opened in 1928. The five Marx Brothers - Chico, Harpo, Groucho, Gummo, and Zeppo - are known for their talents in the world of vaudeville. Scroll down to meet the cast!

The cast includes Jim Ferris (Broadway's The Lion King) as Captain Spaulding/Groucho, Jonthan Brody (Broadway's Titanic and Me And My Girl) as Ravelli, Jonathan Randell Silver (Williamstown & A.R.T.) as The Professor, Celia Tackaberry (Broadway's Sweet Charity and Hollywood/Ukraine) as Mrs. Rittenhouse, Stephanie Rothenberg (Broadway's How To Succeed) as Grace/Mary, Jeremy Benton (Broadway's 42nd Street) as Wally/Douchet, M. Scott McLean (DCTC's Death Of A Salesman), Michael Fitzpatrick (Broadway National of Beauty And The Beast) and Christine Rowan (DCTC's White Christmas) as Arabella/Mrs. Whitehead.

For more information and to buy tickets, visit

STAGE TUBE: Meet the Cast of Denver Center Theatre's ANIMAL CRACKERS
Click Here to Play!


Local Stories | Local Shows

*/ ?>

About the Author

Get Author Alerts

Advertisement Advertisement


Save $$$ on Tickets to:
Stories on Stage - Making Merry
(Runs 12/12 - 12/13)
Newsies The Musical in DenverNewsies The Musical
(Runs 3/23 - 4/9)
The Perfect Gift in DenverThe Perfect Gift
(Runs 12/4 - 12/19)
Jacob Marley's Christmas Carol
(Runs 11/27 - 12/27)
A Ring-a-Ding Christmas (A Crooner Holiday Revue)
(Runs 11/21 - 12/19)
White Christmas
(Runs 11/24 - 12/27)

Advertisement Advertisement