comedy.broadwayworld.com

Jazz, Comedy, Cabaret, Play Festival and More Set for St. James Studio Jan-Feb 2013

���

Between Monday 18 February and Sunday 24 February, the studio will host its first play festival; comprising The World's Wife, adapted from the poems of Carol Ann Duffy and performed by Linda Marlowe; Savage Beauty, an invigorating cocktail of Euripides, Homer, Sappho and Aristophanes presented by the Actors of Dionysus and with a cast led by Fenella Fielding; Nihal, an intensely dramatic and moving story of a mother's tireless battles and inspiring triumphs in her struggle for her disabled son's rights, performed by Jaye Griffiths; and Bloodshot, a gripping and intelligent mystery with music and a little magic, Starring Simon Slater and directed by Patrick Sandford, who recently directed Bully Boy, the St. James Theatre's inaugural production.

Looking a little further ahead, Peter Howarth, lead singer of The Hollies and long-time backing vocalist with Cliff Richard, performs a choice selection of solo acoustic arrangements of classic hits in Peter Howarth Unplugged on Tuesday 5 March, featuring Devil Woman, Miss You Nights, Carrie, He Ain't Heavy He's My Brother, Jennifer Eccles, Pretty Woman, Only The Lonely and more. Special guest, singer/songwriter Michael Armstrong, will also be present to tell his own musical story, from his brushes with international fame to his lucky break into the world of music and celebrity.

Other March highlights include Piaf, a powerful musical homage to one of France's most endearing icons, performed Christine Bovill on Saturday 9 March; BBC New Comedy Award-winner and a Funny Women finalist Helen O'Brien's one-woman comedy show, Bronagh's Big Weekend, about a mad weekend in a mad family on Sunday 17 March; and singer, comic and compere Dusty Limits, on Saturday 30 March. The full March and April programme will be announced in due course.

Tickets for all performances are now on sale. St. James Theatre is located at 12 Palace Street, London SW1E 5JA. Box Office: 0844 264 2140. Website: www.stjamestheatre.co.uk. NB. No additional fees are charged when booking tickets at the St. James Theatre box office or online at www.stjamestheatre.com, only £1 postage per order.

THE DELPHIAN SINGERS

Sunday 6 January 3pm

£18/£20

THE SONGMEN

Sunday 6 January 7.30pm

£18/£20

VIN'S NIGHT IN!

Wednesday 9 January 8pm

Pay what you think the night is worth

COMEDY THURSDAYS WITH DAVID MILLS AND MAE MARTIN

Thursday 10 January at 8pm

£10/£12.50

FUMI OKIJI'S OLD TIME JAZZ BAND

Friday 11 January 8pm

£12.50/£15

THE DAMSEL IN SHINING ARMOUR

Saturday 12 January 8pm

£12.50/ £15

THE POLITICAL PARTY WITH MATT FORDE

Wednesday 16 January and 13 February at 8pm

£10/£12.50

COMEDY THURSDAYS WITH CARL DONNELLY

Thursday 17 January 8pm

£12.50/£15

ALEX GARNETT

Friday 18 January 8pm

£12.50/£15

BACHARAH: OF LIFE AND LOVESONG

Saturday 19 January at 8pm

£20/£25

VOCALARITY

Wednesday 23 January 8pm

£18/£20

SARAH KENDALL - GET UP, STAND UP

Thursday 24 January 8pm

£20

JOHN ETHERIDGE

Friday 25 January 8pm

£12.50/£15

LUSH LIFE: A CABARET ABOUT DRINKING

Saturday 26 January at 8pm

£20/£25

SARA PASCOE

Thursday 31 January 8pm

£15/£17.50

BYRON WALLEN

Friday 1 February at 8pm

£12.50/£15

PAT KIRKWOOD IS ANGRY

Saturday 2 February at 8pm and Sunday 3 February at 7.30pm

£20/£25

TOTALLY TOM

Thursday 7 February at 8pm

£12.50/£15

ZOE RAHMAN TRIO

Friday 8 February at 8pm

£12.50/£15

ANITA GILLETTE
Saturday 9 February at 8pm and Sunday 10 February at 7.30pm
£20/£25

Valentine's SPECIAL
Thursday 14 February ay 8pm
£TBC

BARB JUNGR
Friday 15 February at 8.15pm
£15/ £17.50

PETER STRAKER'S BREL
Saturday 16 February at 8pm
£17.50/ £20

SUCCESS EXPRESS
Sunday 17 February at 7pm
£15/£17.50

PLAY FESTIVAL
THE WORLD'S WIFE - Monday 18 February at 7.45pm
SAVAGE BEAUTY - Tuesday 19 at February 7.45pm
NIHAL - Wednesday 20 and Thursday 21 February at 7.45pm
BLOODSHOT - Saturday 23 and Sunday 24 February at 7.45pm
£15 per play

ROSABELLA GREGORY
Wednesday 27 February at 8.30pm
£10/£12.50

NINA CONTI
Thursday 28 February at 8pm
£25

PETER HOWARTH UNPLUGGED
Tuesday 5 March
£15/£17.50

PIAF
Saturday 9 March
£10/£20/£25

BRONAGH'S BIG WEEKEND
Sunday 17 March at 7.30pm
£10

DUSTY LIMITS
Saturday 30 March at 8pm
£15/£20


Become a Fan, Follower & Subscriber