STAGE TUBE: ANYTHING GOES' Rachel York Gives 1930s Makeup Tutorial

By: Jan. 27, 2013

In a special, behind-the-scenes video for the San Francisco Chronicle, Anything Goes' star Rachel York demonstrates how she transforms into 'Reno Sweeney' each night. Click below to watch how she creates a 1930s look in just 10 steps!

Roundabout Theatre Company's national tour of the 2011 Tony Award winning Anything Goes, directed and choreographed by Tony Award winner Kathleen Marshall, is now crossing the country. Anything Goes is the winner of three Tony Awards, including Best Musical Revival. BroadwayWorld has a first look at the production photos below.

Following its opening, Roundabout Theatre Company's Anything Goes will cruise into more than 25 other cities during the 2012/2013 season, including Los Angeles, Tampa, Durham, Pittsburgh, St. Paul, Washington D.C., Costa Mesa and San Francisco.

Anything Goes features music and lyrics by Cole Porter; original book by P.G. Wodehouse & Guy Bolton and Howard Lindsay & Russel Crouse; and new book by Timothy Crouse and John Weidman. The creative team includes Jay Alger (Music Direction), Bill Elliot (Additional Orchestrations), Derek McLane (original scenic design), Martin Pakledinaz (Costumes), Howell Binkley (Lighting Design) and Brian Ronan and Keith Caggiano (Sound Design).

Anything Goes is directed and choreographed by Tony Award winner Kathleen Marshall. In addition to Rachel York as "Reno Sweeney" and Fred Applegate as "Moonface Martin," the principal cast also includes Erich Bergen as "Billy Crocker," Jeff Brooks as "Purser," Joyce Chittick as "Erma," Alex Finke as "Hope Harcourt," Dennis Kelly as "Elisha Whitney," Vincent Rodriguez III as "Luke," Marcus Shane as "John," Sandra Shipley as "Mrs. Evangeline Harcourt," Edward Staudenmayer as "Sir Evelyn Oakleigh," and Chuck Wagner as "Captain."

The ensemble includes Jeremy Benton, Jacqueline Burtney, Jan Leigh Herndon, Kristie Kerwin, Gary Lindemann, Dionna Thomas Littleton, Michael Milton, Ashley Peacock, Bobby Pestka, Courtney Rottenberger, Vanessa Sonon, Ryan Steer, Kristopher Thompson-Bolden, Aaron Umsted, Mackenzie Warren, Sean Watkins, Audrey Cardwell, Alexandra Matteo, Sean McKnight, and Tony Neidenbach.