Skip to main content Skip to footer site map

Kritzerland Presents World Premiere Zoom Musical TONIGHT'S THE NIGHT

Presentation is a fundraiser for The Group Rep.

Kritzerland Presents World Premiere Zoom Musical TONIGHT'S THE NIGHT

Just in time for Valentine's Day, Kritzerland presents TONIGHT'S THE NIGHT, an original streaming musical written specifically for the online world in which we're all living.

What happens when two people - a former couple - haven't seen each other in twenty years? He finds her on Facebook, contacts her, and suggests they meet up on Zoom. They do, and what follows is funny, touching, and tuneful, as they navigate their way through the thickets of their past relationship, which he remembers one way and she remembers quite differently.

Written and directed by Bruce Kimmel, Tonight's The Night stars Eric Petersen (Broadway Leading Roles School of Rock, Escape to Margaritaville, Peter and the Starcatcher, Shrek; TV: Kevin Can F**k Himself) and Hartley Powers (Regional Stage: The Man Who Came to Dinner, A Carol Christmas, Avenue Q. Film: Mr. Saturday Night, Me Myself and I). Music and Lyrics are by Bruce Kimmel, Musical Direction and Orchestrations are by Richard Allen. Editor is Marshall Harvey (The 'Burbs, Small Soldiers, Looney Tunes: Back in Action).

Event will stream at https://www.youtube.com/c/haineshisway

TONIGHT'S THE NIGHT, an original streaming musical, will air for three performances only. The Premiere Performance followed by an everyone invited cast party is February 10 at 6:00 pm PST/9:00 pm EST. The second performance is Friday, February 12 at 6:00 pm PST/9:00 pm EST, final performance Sunday, February 14 at 5:00 pm PST/8:00 pm EST. Performances are free, with donations gratefully accepted for the Group Rep. YouTube LIVE link: https://www.youtube.com/c/haineshisway For information visit thegrouprep.com or leave a message at 818.763.5990.


Featured on Stage Door

Shoutouts, Classes, and More from Your Favorite Broadway Stars

Related Articles View More Los Angeles Stories

More Hot Stories For You