FOREVER PLAID Makes its Heavenly Return

The Dio - Dining & Entertainment, Livingston County's professional, award winning dinner theatre, is very excited to present the return of one their most popular and most requested productions, Forever Plaid, directed by Steve DeBruyne with musical direction by BrIan Rose and choreography by Bryana Hall.

Once upon a time, there were four guys (Sparky, Smudge, Jinx and Frankie) who discovered that they shared a love for music and then got together to become their idols - The Four Freshman, The Hi-Lo's and The Crew Cuts. Rehearsing in the basement of Smudge's family's plumbing supply company, they became "Forever Plaid". On the way to their first big gig, the "Plaids" are broadsided by a school bus and killed instantly. It is at the moment when their careers and lives end that the story of Forever Plaid begins....

Singing in close harmony, squabbling boyishly over the smallest intonations and executing their charmingly outlandish choreography with overzealous precision, the "Plaids" are a guaranteed smash, with a program of beloved songs and delightful patter that will have you rolling in the aisles when you're not humming along to some of the great nostalgic pop hits of the 1950s.

Forever Plaid features performances by Steve DeBruyne as Frankie, James Fischer as Sparky, Angel Velasco as Jinx and Matt Wallace as Smudge.

Performances take place at The Dio, 177 E. Main Street, Pinckney Michigan, 48169 from June 7 through July 21, 2017, Friday and Saturday evenings, and Sunday afternoons. There will be one Thursday evening performance on June 6 and one Thursday matinee on July 18.

All tickets include dinner, dessert and non-alcoholic beverages. The menu for Forever Plaid includes garden salad with choice of dressing, homemade breadsticks topped with melted butter and garlic, assorted fresh fruit and melon, angel hair pasta with homemade tomato and basil sauce, and The Dio's signature chicken hand breaded and fried golden brown, plus dessert.

Tickets for all performances are available now and may be purchased by visiting diotheatre.com or by calling (517) 672-6009. Seating is limited. Advance reservations are strongly recommended.

The Dio - Dining & Entertainment

177 E. Main Street
Pinckney MI, 48169

http://diotheatre.com

(517) 672-6009

Performance Dates and Times:

*Arrive for evening performances between 6:15pm and 6:45pm for dinner service.

**Arrive for matinee performances between 12:15pm and 12:45pm for lunch service.

Thursday, June 15 - evening (Preview Performance)

Friday, June 16 - evening (Official Opening Night)

Saturday, June 17 - evening

Friday, June 23 - evening

Saturday, June 24 - evening

Sunday, June 25 - matinee

Friday, June 30 - evening

Saturday, July 1 - evening

Sunday, July 2 - matinee

Friday, July 7 - evening

Saturday, July 8 - evening

Sunday, July 9 - matinee

Friday, July 14 - evening

Saturday, July 15 - evening

Sunday, July 16 - evening

Thursday, July 20 - matinee

Friday, July 21 - evening

Saturday, July 22 - evening

Sunday, July 23 - matinee

Ticket Prices:

*Tickets include dinner, dessert, non-alcoholic beverages, tax and the show.
**Tip not included.

Adults - $42

Seniors (60+) - $39

Students - $39

Children (13 and under) - $38

Groups (20+) - $38

Photo Credit: The cast of Forever Plaid. L to R: Matt Wallace, James Fischer, Steve DeBruyne and Angel Velasco. Photo courtesy of The Dio.


Related Articles View More Detroit Stories   Shows


More Hot Stories For You