WGN America Adds Iconic Crime Drama MURDER SHE WROTE to Lineup Beg. 1/1

WGN America Adds Iconic Crime Drama MURDER SHE WROTE to Lineup Beg. 1/1

WGN America announced today the acquisition of MURDER SHE WROTE, the classic crime drama starring Angela Lansbury, set to launch on the network Monday, January 1 at 9:00am ET / 8:00am CT. Kicking-off with the first four episodes from season one, and airing all 265 episodes throughout the 2018 year, the cherished series is the latest addition to WGN America's lineup. WGN america is the leader in crime drama and the "Murder She Wrote" episodes will air in chronological order, every weekday at 12:00pm-3:00pm ET / 11:00am-2:00pm CT.




'Murder She Wrote' follows mystery writer and amateur detective Jessica Fletcher (Angela Lansbury) - a down-to-earth, middle-aged widow - who ferrets out the criminals in idyllic Cabot Cove, Maine, which apparently is the murder capital of the United States for the show's 12-season run. Though while traveling, she uncovers a fair number of killers as well.

WGN America WGN America, the flagship entertainment destination of Tribune Media Company (NYSE: TRCO), is a nationally distributed television network available in approximately 80 million homes via cable, satellite and telco. The network features a strong slate of original scripted dramas, first-run Syndicated dramas, comedies and blockbuster movies celebrated by fans across the country. Stay connected to WGN america on Twitter @wgnamerica. For additional information, please visit www.wgnamerica.com.



<


Related