Skip to main content Skip to footer site map

VIDEO: SYTYCD Celebrates 10 Years - Sneak Peek at Tonight's Performances!

FOX launched a two-night live event celebrating 10 inspiring years of SO YOU THINK YOU CAN DANCE tonight, July 20, with the season's first elimination show. Click below to watch clips of all of tonight's performances!

SO YOU THINK YOU CAN DANCE originally premiered on Wednesday, July 20, 2005, and is currently in its 12th season. SO YOU THINK YOU CAN DANCE has discovered amazing talent and dancers have gone on to careers in Broadway, television and film, as well as toured with some of the biggest music stars in the industry. Past winners include Ricky Ubeda, Amy Yakima and Fik-Shun Stegall, Eliana Girard and Chehon Wespi-Tschopp, Melanie Moore, Lauren Froderman, Russell Ferguson, Jeanine Mason, Joshua Allen, Sabra Johnson, Benji Schwimmer and Nick Lazzarini.

Over the course of its 11 previous seasons, SO YOU THINK YOU CAN DANCE has received 44 Emmy Award nominations and garnered 13 Emmy Award wins, including Outstanding Choreography for Mia Michaels (2011, 2010 and 2007); Napoleon and Tabitha Dumo (2014 and 2011); Tyce Diorio (2009); and Wade Robson (2008 and 2007). The hit series also received awards in the category of Outstanding Costumes in 2014, 2010 and in 2009, as well as awards in Outstanding Lighting Design in 2011 and 2012. Cat Deeley recently won the 2015 Critics' Choice Television Award for Best Reality Series Host. The series won a TEEN CHOICE Award in 2012 for Outstanding Achievement in Reality Programming, a Critics' Choice Television Award in 2012 for the category of Best Reality Series - Competition, and Deeley won the Critics' Choice Television Award for Best Reality Series Host in 2012.

SO YOU THINK YOU CAN DANCE was created by Simon Fuller and Nigel Lythgoe and is from 19 Entertainment, a division of CORE Media Group, and dick clark productions. The series is executive-produced by Fuller; Lythgoe; Allen Shapiro, CEO of dick clark productions; Barry Adelman, Executive Vice President of dick clark productions; Beverly Frank of 19 Entertainment; James Breen; and Jeff Thacker.

Related Articles View More TV Stories

More Hot Stories For You