Skip to main content Skip to footer site map

Twilight Saga's 'Breaking Dawn' To Be Broken Into Two Films

'Breaking Dawn,' the final installment in the popular 'Twilight Saga' of books and films, will be broken into two separate films, reports.  The first half of 'Breaking Dawn' will be released on November 18, 2011; production on the film will begin in fall 2010.

As previously reported on BroadwayWorld, Bill Condon, writer and director of 'Dreamgirls' and writer of 'Chicago,' will direct these films.  Stars Kristen Stewart (Bella Swan), Robert Pattinson (Edward Cullen), and Taylor Lautner (Jacob Black) will return, as will Billy Burke (Charlie Swan),  Peter Facinelli (Carlisle Cullen), Elizabeth Reaser (Esme Cullen), Jackson Rathbone (Jasper Cullen), Nikki Reed (Rosalie Cullen), Ashley Greene (Alice Cullen), and Kellan Lutz (Emmett Cullen).  Melissa Rosenberg will again write the screenplay. 

'Eclipse,' the most recent installment in the series, is to be released on June 30, 2010.

Photo Credit: Sarah DeBoer/Retna Ltd.

Related Articles View More TV Stories

More Hot Stories For You