The SAG AWARDS to be Simulcast Live on TNT and TBS

The SAG AWARDS to be Simulcast Live on TNT and TBS

The 25th Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards® will be nationally simulcast live on TNT and TBS on Sunday, Jan. 27, 2019 at 8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT, celebrating the outstanding motion picture and television performances from the previous calendar year. The ceremony, hosted by Megan Mullally, will be presented by SAG-AFTRA with Screen Actors Guild Awards, LLC and produced by Avalon Harbor Entertainment, Inc.

In addition to linear broadcast, TNT and TBS subscribers can watch the SAG Awards live using the networks' websites, mobile apps, connected device apps (Roku, Apple TV, Amazon Fire). The telecast will be available internationally, including to U.S. military installations through the American Forces Network.

In advance of the televised ceremony, SAG Awards Ambassador HARRY Shum Jr. (Crazy Rich Asians) and Yvonne Strahovski (The Handmaid's Tale) - both of whom are Actor® nominees this year - will announce the honorees for Outstanding Action Performances by Film and Television Stunt Ensembles during the official pre-show PEOPLE, Entertainment Weekly & TNT Red Carpet Live: 25th Screen Actors Guild Awards, presented by Reynolds Wrap® in celebration of the SAG Awards Silver Anniversary, which will livestream beginning at 5:30 p.m. ET / 2:30 p.m. PT on:

· PeopleTV

· sagawards.org

· tntdrama.com/sag-awards

· PEOPLE.com

· EW.com

Social channels including:

· Facebook (PEOPLE, EW, PeopleTV, InStyle, TNT, TBS)

· Twitter (PEOPLE, EW, PeopleTV, TNT, TBS)

· Youtube (PeopleTV)

And live on the jumbotron in New York's Times Square!

Immediately following the live telecast will be a sneak peek of TNT's '60s noir crime thriller I Am the Night, directed by Patty Jenkins and starring Chris Pine. Following the preview will be a special encore presentation of the 25th Annual SCREEN ACTORS GUILD AWARDS at 11 p.m. ET / 8 p.m. PT.

Related Articles View More TV Stories


From This Author TV News Desk

Before you go...

Like Us On Facebook
Follow Us On Twitter
Follow Us On Instagram instagram
   
popup



  SHARE