Telemundo Announces Multi-Platform Coverage of Monday's Solar Eclipse

Telemundo presents multiplatform coverage of the total solar eclipse this Monday, August 21, highlighted by "Al Rojo Vivo Edición Especial: El Gran Eclipse" at 1 p.m. ET/12 p.m. CT. This unprecedented coverage will feature continuous programming throughout the day on "Un Nuevo Día," "Suelta la Sopa," "Al Rojo Vivo con María Celeste" and "Noticias Telemundo," as well as Noticias Telemundo's digital properties, social media and mobile apps. The coverage will also offer exclusive Telemundo and NBC News content from the locations with the best visibility, in addition to NASA's real-time broadcast. Details of the historic coverage follow below:

"Un Nuevo Día" will kick off at 7 a.m ET/6 a.m. CT, with reports on the expectations and preparations for the eclipse, its effect on the planet, public reactions, and an astrological analysis of this unusual phenomenon.

"Al Rojo Vivo Edición Especial: El Gran Eclipse" live coast-to-coast at 1 p.m. ET/10 a.m PT, will take us to the center of the action with minute-by-minute video from the best viewing spots, along with exclusive stories about its impact, as well as expert analysis and comments by celebrities and the public.

"Suelta la Sopa" at 2 p.m. ET/1 p.m. CT, and "Al Rojo Vivo con María Celeste" at 4PM/3 C, will expand the reporting by documenting the eclipse's passage, with an examination of the scientific and social aspects of this rare occurrence. At 6:30 p.m. ET/5:30 p.m CT, "Noticias Telemundo" will complete the coverage with the latest information about the day's events.

NoticiasTelemundo.com, NOTICIAS TELEMUNDO digital properties on Twitter, Facebook, YouTube, and the NOTICIAS TELEMUNDO mobile app will offer special content all day, including exclusive videos from Telemundo and NBC News, as well as a real-time broadcast from NASA. This historic digital coverage, in Spanish and on multiple platforms, will offer Hispanic audiences the broadest possible experience of the eclipse.

Related Articles View More TV Stories





From This Author TV News Desk

Before you go...

Like Us On Facebook
Follow Us On Twitter
Follow Us On Instagram
   



  SHARE