Skip to main content Skip to footer site map

NBC's THE VOICE Completes Blind Auditions Rounds; 48 Artists Meet in Battle Competition

Coaches from NBC's three-time Emmy Award-winning musical competition series THE VOICE have each selected their 12-member teams that will advance to the Battle Rounds phase of the competition.

The Battle Rounds begin Monday, March 20 (8-10 p.m. ET/PT) when the coaches enlist the help of top recording artists and producers to offer their knowledge and skills as advisers. This season Alicia Keys teams up with DJ Khaled, Adam Levine with John Legend, Blake Shelton with Luke Bryan and Gwen Stefani with Celine Dion.

During the Battle Rounds, the coaches pit two of their own team members against each other in a dueling duet. After the vocal face-off in front of a live audience, each coach must choose which artist from their team is the strongest and has the option of stealing losing artists from an opposing coach. Each coach has two steals during the Battle Rounds before their artists will proceed to the Knockout Rounds.

On Wednesday, March 15 at 8 p.m. Carson Daly hosts a special recap of the blind auditions, "The Best of the Blind Auditions," which includes never-before-seen moments and a sneak peek at next week's battles. The coaches take a look back at their decisions as they head into the battle rounds and come together for a special, intimate performance of TLC's "Waterfalls."

Below is a breakdown of adviser and team pairings:

#TEAMADAM

Artist Hometown Twitter
Taylor Alexander Flowery Branch, GA @Taylor4lexander
Gaby Borromeo New York, NY @gabyborromeo
Sheena Brook Fort Myers Beach, FL @TheSheenaBrook
Malik Davage Washington, D.C. @MalikDavage
Kawan DeBose Miami, FL @kawandebose
Hanna Eyre Laguna Niguel, CA @hannaeyremusic
Johnny Hayes Mobile, AL @TheJohnnyHayes
Mark Isaiah Mt. Pocono, PA @Markisaiahmusic
Jesse Larson Minneapolis, MN @JLarsonguitar
Julien Martinez Oxnard, CA @julien_arman
Nala Price Sebring, FL @nala_price33
Josh West Glendale, AZ @JoshWest4Music

#TEAMALICIA

Artist Hometown Twitter
Chris Blue Knoxville, TN @Chrisbluelive
Jack Cassidy Westlake Village, CA @jackgcassidy
RJ Collins Chicago, IL @RJCollinsMusic
Vanessa Ferguson Greensboro, NC @VanFergOfficial
Lauryn Judd Draper City, UT @laurynjudd
Lilli Passero Los Angeles, CA @lillipassero
Hunter Plake Baton Rouge, LA @hunterplake
Missy Robertson Sacramento, CA @themisrobertson
Quizz Swanigan North Little Rock, AK @KidQuizz
Felicia Temple Teaneck, NJ @feliciatemple
Autumn Turner Montclair, NJ @TheAutumnTurner
Anatalia Villaranda Temecula, CA @anatalia_v

#TEAMBLAKE

Artist Hometown Twitter
Brennley Brown Apple Valley, CA @BrennleyBrown
Dawson Coyle Williamstown, NJ @Dawson_Coyle
Lauren Duski Gaylord, MI @LaurenDuski
Josh Hoyer Lincoln, NE @Josh_Hoyer
Casi Joy Kansas City, MO @casijoymusic
Ashley Levin Miami, FL @ashley_levin_
Aliyah Moulden La Habra, CA @AliyahMoulden
Enid Ortiz Tampa, FL @enidortizmusic
Valerie Ponzio El Paso, TX @valerieponzio
Andrea Thomas Fortworth, TX @andrearthomas
Micah Tryba Wheaton, IL @MicahTryba
TSoul Richmond, VA @TSoulMusic

#TEAMGWEN

Artist Hometown Twitter
Jozy Bernadette Grand Forks, ND @therealjozyb
J Chosen Albany, GA @Jchosenmusic
Johnny Gates Providence, RI @JohnnySings
Savannah Leighton Spring Garden, AL @thesavleighton
Davina Leone Los Angeles, CA @davinaleone
Kenny P Cleveland, OH @KennyPCleveland
Troy Ramey Sea Cliff, NY @iamtroymusic
Stephanie Rice Houston, TX @stephricemusic
Aaliyah Rose Provo, UT @TheAaliyahRose
Brandon Royal U.S. Virgin Islands @Its_BRoyal
Caroline Sky San Anselmo, CA @carolinesky
Sammie Zonana Austin, TX @SammieZonana

Through its opening two weeks, the current cycle of "The Voice" has averaged a 2.7 rating in adults 18-49 and 12.0 million viewers overall in "live plus same day" ratings from Nielsen Media Research, winning its time period in 18-49 every night the show has aired. The Feb. 27 premiere episode delivered the #1 rating of that week on the broadcast networks in 18-49 and the Tuesday debut ranked #2.

The Voice" is a presentation of MGM Television, Talpa Media USA Inc. and Warner Horizon Television. The series was created by John de Mol, who serves as executive producer along with Mark Burnett, Audrey Morrissey, Jay Bienstock, Lee Metzger and Chad Hines.


Related Articles View More TV Stories

NOS Dance

From This Author Caryn Robbins