NBC's 'Shall We Dance on Ice' to Feature ELLIOT's Alex Ko et al., 11/7


The best dancers from Broadway, TV, music videos and film join together for a one-of-a-kind evening of entertainment. Broadway favorites like Alex Ko, star of Billy Elliot The Musical, team up with a cast of world class figure skaters including 2010 Winter Olympic Ice Dancing Champions Tessa Virtue and Scott Moir for an unforgettable night of grace and athletic prowess. Also featuring special music guests The Canadian Tenors and hosted by four-time World Champion figure skater Kurt Browning and World Champion ice dancer Shae-Lynn Bourne, two of Canada's most recognized skaters.

"Shall We Dance on Ice" will air on NBC at 4 p.m. EST on Sunday, November 7th. Alex Ko said he was particularly excited about his solo to "Mad Men" with the skating duo Sinead and John Kerr, and a duet with Cody Green (Come Fly Away). The duet is particularly meaningful, with choreography by Lee Martino set to "100 Years" by Five for Fighting. "When my dad passed away, I listened to this song a lot, and thought about what it would be like to grow to the age of 100. And the choreography is really beautiful."

Other cast members include Laurie Kanyok of Twyla Tharp's Come Fly With Me, Kim Mikesell, star of Carousel on Broadway, Emily Padgett, star of Rock of Ages on Broadway, John Todd of Movin Out on Broadway and Salvatore Vassallo, featured dancer in Britney Spears' "Circus Tour",

The skaters participating in "Shall We Dance on Ice" are Tessa Virtue and Scott Moir, 2010 Olympic Gold Medalists and 2010 World Champions, Meryl Davis and Charlie White, 2010 Olympic Silver Medalists and two-time U.S. Champions, Tanith Belbin and Ben Agosto, 2006 Olympic Silver Medalists and five-time U.S. Champions, Emily Samuelson and Evan Bates, 2010 Winter Olympians and two-time U.S. Medalists, Kim Navarro and Brent Bommentre, two-time U.S. Bronze Medalists, Naomi Lang, and Peter Tchernyshev, six-time U.S. National Champions, Sinead and John Kerr, seven-time National Champions (GRB) and Alexandra and Roman Zaretsky, 2009 National Champions (ISR) and 2010 Winter Olympians.


Photo Credit: Monica Simoes

Related Articles View More TV Stories

More Hot Stories For You

Before you go...

Like Us On Facebook
Follow Us On Twitter
Follow Us On Instagram