Click Here for More Articles on MEGAN HILTY

Megan Hilty, Cyndi Lauper & More Join Presenters for 67th ANNUAL TONY AWARDS

Article Pixel

A roster of Hollywood's brightest stars will appear on THE 67TH ANNUAL TONY AWARDSÒ, live from Radio City Music Hall, Sunday, June 9 (8:00-11:00 PM, live ET/delayed PT) on the CBS Television Network. Confirmed to take the stage to honor Broadway's best are Laura Benanti, Alan Cumming, Jesse Tyler Ferguson, Sally Field, Barrett Foa, Jake Gyllenhaal, Megan Hilty, Anna Kendrick, Jane Krakowski, Cyndi Lauper, Audra McDonald, Matthew Morrison, Hal Prince, Zachary Quinto, Andrew Rannells, Mike Tyson, Sigourney Weaver, Andrew Lloyd Webber and Steven Van Zandt.

They join previously announced presenters Jon Cryer (TWO AND A HALF MEN), Jesse Eisenberg, Cuba Gooding, Jr., Tom Hanks (Tony nominee), Scarlett Johansson and Martha Plimpton. Actor Neil Patrick Harris (HOW I MET YOUR MOTHER) will host the awards show, which honors theater professionals for distinguished achievement on Broadway.

This year marks the 67th anniversary of the TONY Awards, which were first held on April 6, 1947 at the Waldorf Astoria's Grand Ballroom. The ceremonies are presented by Tony Award Productions, which is a joint venture of The Broadway League and the American Theatre Wing, which founded the Tonys.

The June 2011 broadcast of "The 65th Annual Tony Awards" was honored this past year with four Primetime Emmy Awards: Outstanding Special Class Program, Outstanding Art Direction for Variety or Nonfiction Programming, Outstanding Original Music and Lyrics and Outstanding Directing for a Variety Special.

Ricky Kirshner and Glenn Weiss of White Cherry Entertainment will return as executive producers. Weiss will also serve as director for the 14th consecutive year.

On the Web:



Photo Credit: Walter McBride / WM Photos

Related Articles

From This Author TV News Desk