KIMMY SCHMIDT's Ellie Kemper and Tituss Burgess React to Emmy Noms

Today, Ellie Kemper and Tituss Burgess, stars of Netflix's UNBREAKABLE KIMMY SCHMIDT reacted to this morning's news that they had received nominations for the 69th Annual EMMY AWARDS. Check out their statements below:

"I am so honored to be included in this extraordinary group of women. And I am very grateful to Robert, Tina, and all of our cast and crew who make my job so pleasant. Go Russia! I mean, go USA!" - Ellie Kemper of Unbreakable Kimmy Schmidt
Emmy Nominee for Outstanding Actress in a Comedy Series

"I'm continuously blown away by our show's talent in front of and behind the camera, and this season is no exception. It's truly an honor to be recognized alongside such an incredible cast and crew. Thank you to the Academy, thank you to our UKS family, and thank you Beyoncé." - Tituss Burgess of Unbreakable Kimmy Schmidt
Emmy Nominee for Outstanding Supporting Actor in a Comedy Series

Netflix recently renewed the critically-acclaimed comedy series from Universal Television UNBREAKABLE KIMMY SCHMIDT for a fourth season. The series stars Ellie Kemper and Broadway alums Tituss Burgess (THE LITTLE MERMAID), Jane Krakowski (SHE LOVES ME, NINE) and Carol Kane (HARVEY, WICKED).

Unbreakable Kimmy Schmidt was created by Tina Fey (30 Rock) and Robert Carlock (30 Rock), who serve as executive producers with Jeff Richmond (30 Rock) and David Miner (30 Rock, Brooklyn Nine-Nine). UNBREAKABLE KIMMY SCHMIDT is a production of Universal Television, Little Stranger Inc., 3 Arts Entertainment and Bevel Gears for Netflix.

Season 3 of the series premiered Friday, May 19th on Netflix. The season brings new guest stars to Kimmy's world, including Laura Dern, Daveed Diggs (HAMILTON), Rachel Dratch, Ray Liotta, Andrea Martin (PIPPIN, NOISES OFF) and Maya Rudolph, with returning guest stars Fred Armisen, Anna Camp, Mike Carlsen, Josh Charles, David Cross, Tina Fey, Jon Hamm and Amy Sedaris.

Image courtesy of Netflix

Related Articles View More TV Stories

From This Author TV News Desk

Before you go...

Never Miss a Story
Like Us On Facebook
Follow Us On Twitter
Follow Us On Instagram instagram