Joe Jonas Among MTV/VH1/CMT/LOGO O MUSIC AWARD Winners

Joe Jonas Among MTV/VH1/CMT/LOGO O MUSIC AWARD Winners

MTV, VH1, CMT and LOGO's O Music Awards ended tonight with one final loud crashing beat of a drum. During the course of the 24-hour event hosted by Sklar Brothers, awards were dolled out in categories like "Best Artist Instagram," "Best Music App," and "Fan Army FTW," Andrew W.K. landed a place in the history books after successfully drumming his way to a new world record, Darling Parade won a coveted slot to play VMA weekend, while more than 50 bands, 5 kittens and one goat took part in "Live Music Day Festival," the world's largest online/mobile only music festival.

More than 100 million votes were cast, a new O Music Awards record, and more than doubling the votes from O Music Awards 3. The event blazed an outpouring of conversation and fan action across Twitter, Facebook, Instagram and Vine. O Music Awards content garnered 125 million fan impressions on Twitter, including 3 national trending topics. The event secured 60 million impressions on Facebook, and 5k likes on Vine. More than 500k livestreams were registered.

Fans that missed any of the action, want to check out some cool emerging bands, or just want to see more of Pearl the Goat or Andrew WK drumming out with Marky Ramone, can go to on their phone, tablet or desktop.

In a nod to web culture and memes, categories included "Digital Genius Award," "Most Inspiring Fan Outreach," and "Friday Friday Award," which celebrates the trends we would most like to go away. Presenters included a mix of comedians, television stars and even a few fabulous drag queens. The big winners of the night were Jack White for Analog Genius, Joe Jonas for Best Artist Instagram, Kitty for Best Web-Born Artist and CrowdSYNC for Best Music App. Full list of winners are below.

Joe Jonas had this to say about his win: "I don't think anyone has ever won an award for being an on Instagram before, so it's cool to be the first one. Thanks to all of the fans that voted."

Spoofing previous O Music Award world records, Andrew W.K. bravely sought to set a new world record for himself for the LONGEST DRUM SESSION IN A RETAIL STORE. To aid in this rhythmic feat of endurance, he was joined by a who's who of drummers including Chad Smith (Red Hot Chili Peppers), Marky Ramones (The Ramones), The Roots band leader and drummer ?uestlove, Zac Hanson (Hanson), Liberty DeVitto (former drummer for Billy Joel) and more. Even Oscar-winning actor Cuba Gooding Jr. stopped by to play the cowbell. After 24-hour banging hours, Andrew W.K. had this to say about setting the new record and winning the award for "Must Follow-Artist" on Twitter:

"I'm humbled, my ears are ringing bad, I'm emotional and I've never felt so spent in my life. But I'm so thankful for everyone that contributed and supported me," said Andrew W.K. immediately after setting the record.

This year's O Music Awards was built around "Live Music Day Festival," which included more than 50 bands performing in New York, Nashville, and Los Angeles. The show kicked off with Jonas Brothers performingmedley of songs off their highly anticipated, upcoming fifth album, including their latest single, "First Time," Additional performers included Gavin DeGraw, Hanson, Atlas Genius, Kate Nash, Grouplove, and Ashley Monroe. Full list of performers are below.

For the first time, the O Music Awards featured "Make a Band Famous" award and opportunity. Artists and bands first opted into the contest via Viacom Music Group's Artist Platform (Artists.MTV, Artists.VH1, and Artists.CMT), with 10 semifinalists determined by internal committee and fan engagement. After nearly one million votes, the five top vote-getters (in alphabetical order) Chill Moody, Darling Parade, The So So Glos,Striking Matches and Syd Arthur won a shot to play during "Live Music Day Fesitval." During the live show, fan votes determined that Darling Parade will get a once-in-a-lifetime shot to play the VMA weekend in August, as well as the distinction of becoming MTV's Artist to Watch highlighted band.

"We're so appreciative of our fans for bringing this award home for us, and we're ecstatic to see where this opportunity takes us!," said Kristin Kearns of Darling Parade.

Sponsors for O Music Awards are Pepsi, Twix and Sony Pictures.

O Music Awards Executive Produced by Lee Rolontz, Dermot McCormack and Rick Krim for Viacom. Produced by Paul Flattery. Directed by Ivan Dudynsky

O Music Awards Winners:

Jack White ­ Analog Genius

Joe Jonas ­ Best Artist Instagram

Lost in the Echo by Linkin Park ­ Best Interactive Video

CrowdSYNC ­ Best Music App

The Bonhamizer ­ Best Music Hack

Kitty ­ Best Web-Born Artist

Yoko Ono ­ Digital Genius Award

Tokio Hotel Aliens ­ Fan Army FTW

Avicii ­ Most Inspiring Fan Outreach

Andrew W.K.­ Must-Follow Artist on Twitter

Seapunk ­ Next Big Scene

Lil Bub ­ Favorite Musical Cat

Lip Dubs ­ Friday Friday Award

The Stars (Are Out Tonight) by David Bowie ­ Too Much Ass for TV

Live Music Day Festival Performers

2AM Club

K. Michelle


Marie Miller

Andrew W.K.

Asher Monroe

Atlas Genius

Moon Taxi

Rayland Baxter

Ashley Monroe

Blackberry Smoke

The Mowglis

The Cadillac Three

Kate Nash


Matt Nathanson

Chill Moody


BRandy Clark

Vicci Martinez

Kat Dahlia

Chrisette Michele

Dinner and a Suit

Matthew Perryman Jones

Darling Parade


Electro Shine


Gavin DeGraw

Robert Schwartzman

A Great Big World

Marc Scibilia


Scars on 45

The Features

Travi$ Scott



Luke James

Langhorne Slim


The Stepkids

Jonas Brothers

Natalie Stovall

Kopecky Family Band

The So So Glos

Josh Krajcik

Striking Matches

Lord Huron

Syd Arthur

Electro Shine

Nikki Williams

Vicci Martinez

X Ambassadors