J.J. Abrams Reveals New STAR WARS Character Names with Trading Cards

STAR WARS co-writer and director J.J. Abrams and Lucasfilm president Kathleen Kennedy have revealed the first characters' names from the highly anticipated upcoming film STAR WARS: THE FORCE AWAKENS via a new set of eight trading casrds, similar to those released for the original Star Wars film back in 1977.

The cards were revealed exclusively on The Hollywood Reporter and links to the them can be found below, listed in order of their collectible card number:

#11 - BB-8 on the move

#53 - Poe Dameron in his X-Wing

#67 - Kylo Ren ignites his Lightsaber

#74 - Rey on her Speeder

#76 - Finn on the run

#81 - Stormtroopers prepare for battle

#88 - X-Wings in formation

#96 - The Millennium Falcon

Star Wars The Force Awakens will star John Boyega, Daisy Ridley, Adam Driver, Oscar Isaac, Andy Serkis, Domhnall Gleeson, and Max von Sydow. The actors will join original stars of the saga, Harrison Ford, Carrie Fisher, Mark Hamill, Anthony Daniels, Peter Mayhew, and Kenny Baker.

The film is being directed by J.J. Abrams from a screenplay by Lawrence Kasdan and Abrams. Kathleen Kennedy, J.J. Abrams, and Bryan Burk are producing, and John Williams returns as the composer. The movie opens worldwide on December 18, 2015.

Walt Disney Studios announced that fans can now visit StarWars.com and www.facebook.com/starwars for breaking Star Wars: Episode VII news!

Source: The Hollywood Reporter

Related Articles View More TV Stories

From This Author Movies News Desk

Before you go...

Never Miss a Story
Like Us On Facebook
Follow Us On Twitter
Follow Us On Instagram instagram