Gray Television and Dish Network Reach Long-Term Agreement

DISH Network L.L.C. and Gray Television, Inc. announced today that they have reached an agreement to continue the retransmission of Gray TV stations in 30 markets.

"DISH and Gray worked together on behalf of customers to reach a deal," said Sruta Vootukuru, DISH director of programming. "Together, DISH and Gray serve viewers with local news and information, as well as network programming, and that will continue under this long-term agreement."

"Gray Television and DISH reached a long-term, mutually beneficial agreement in a professional and respectful manner," said Kevin Latek, senior vice president of business development for Gray TV. "The DISH team has moved quickly to facilitate this deal and those quiet efforts enhance local service for our mutual customers in some of the smallest markets in the country."

Terms of the agreement were not disclosed.

The retransmission deal applies to the following stations:

Albany, Ga. - WSWG (CBS, channel 44)
Augusta - Aiken, Ga. - WRDW (CBS, channel 12)
Bowling Green, Ky. - WBKO (ABC, channel 13) and WBKOD (Fox, channel 33)
Charleston - Huntington, W.Va. - WSAZ (NBC, channel 3)
Charlottesville, Va. - WVAW (ABC, channel 16), WCAV (CBS, channel 19) and WAHU (Fox, channel 27)
Colorado Springs - Pueblo, Colo. - KKTV (CBS, channel 11)
Dothan, Ala. - WTVY (CBS, channel 4) and WRGX (NBC, channel 23)
Grand Junction - Montrose, Colo. - KKCO (NBC, channel 11)
Greenville - New Bern-Washington, N.C. - WITN (NBC, channel 7)
Harrisonburg, Va. - WHSV (ABC, channel 3), WSVF (Fox, channel 42) and WSVF2 (CBS, channel 9)
Knoxville, Tenn. - WVLT (CBS, channel and WVLTD (MyTV, channel 30)
La Crosse - Eau Claire, Wis. - WEAU (NBC, channel 13)
Lansing, Mich. - WILX (NBC, channel 10)
Lexington, Ky. - WKYT (CBS, channel 27) and WKYT2 (CW, channel 28)
Lincoln - Hastings - Kearny, Neb. - KOLN (CBS, channel 10)
Madison, Wis. - WMTV (NBC, channel 15)
Meridian, Miss. - WTOK (ABC, channel 11) and WTOKD (CW, channel 49)
North Platte, Neb. - KNPL (CBS, channel 25)
Omaha, Neb. - WOWT (NBC, channel 6)
Panama City, Fl. - WECP (CBS, channel 4), WJHG (NBC, channel 7) and WJHGD (CW, channel)
Parkersburg, W.Va. - WIYE (CBS, channel 5), WTAP (NBC, channel 15) and WOVA (Fox, channel 49)
Reno, Nev. - KOLO (ABC, channel)
Rockford, Ill. - WIFR (CBS, channel 23)
Sherman - Ada, Texas - KXII (CBS, channel 12) and KXIID (Fox, channel 20)
South Bend - Elkhart, Ind. - WNDU (NBC, channel 16)
Tallahassee - Thomasville, Fl. - WCTV (CBS, channel 6)
Topeka, Kan. - WIBW (CBS, channel 13)
Waco - Temple - Bryan, Texas - KWTX (CBS, channel 10) and KBTX (CBS, channel 50)
Wausau - Rhinelander, Wis. - WSAW (CBS, channel 7)
Wichita - Hutchinson Plus, Kan. - KAKE (ABC, channel 10)

Related Articles View More TV Stories

From This Author TV News Desk

Before you go...

Like Us On Facebook
Follow Us On Twitter
Follow Us On Instagram