Deschanel, Fey & More Join List of 64th PRIMETIME EMMY AWARDS Presenters

Emily Vancamp and Kerry Washington, along with Primetime Emmy(R) Award winners Jeremy Davies and Martha Plimpton and nominees Jon Cryer, Claire Danes, Zooey Deschanel, Tina Fey and Melissa McCarthy, have been announced as additional presenters for THE 64th PRIMETIME EMMY AWARDS. The telecast will air live coast to coast SUNDAY, SEPTEMBER 23 (8:00-11:00 p.m., ET / 5:00-8:00 p.m., PT), on the ABC Television Network from the NOKIA Theater L.A. LIVE in Los Angeles.

Jon Cryer - Nominee for Outstanding Lead Actor in a Comedy Series ("Two and a Half Men")

Claire Danes - Nominee for Outstanding Lead Actress in a Drama Series ("Homeland")

JEREMY DAVIES - Winner for Outstanding Guest Actor in a Drama Series ("Justified")

Zooey Deschanel - Nominee for Outstanding Lead Actress in a Comedy Series ("New Girl")

Tina Fey - Nominee for three Primetime Emmy Awards, including Outstanding Lead Actress in a Comedy Series ("30 Rock")

Melissa McCarthy - Nominee for Outstanding Lead Actress in a Comedy Series ("Mike & Molly")

Martha Plimpton - Winner for Outstanding Guest Actress in a Drama Series ("The Good Wife")

Emily Vancamp - Star of ABC's "Revenge"

Kerry Washington - Star of ABC's "Scandal"

They join previously announced presenters Louis C.K., Ricky Gervais, Ginnifer Goodwin, Mindy Kaling, Jim Parsons and Amy Poehler.

Executive-produced by Don Mischer, "The 64th Primetime Emmy(R) Awards" will be hosted by Jimmy Kimmel, star and executive producer of the late-night ABC talk show, "Jimmy Kimmel Live." It will be broadcast in 720 Progressive (720P), ABC's selected HDTV format, with 5.1-channel surround sound, and carries a TV-14,D,L,V parental guideline.

Related Articles View More TV Stories

From This Author TV News Desk

Before you go...

Never Miss a Story
Like Us On Facebook
Follow Us On Twitter
Follow Us On Instagram instagram