Skip to main content Skip to footer site map

Movement Festival Announces 2019 Lineup

Movement Festival Announces 2019 Lineup

Movement Music Festival, one of the longest running and most acclaimed electronic music festivals in the world, is pleased to reveal the full lineup for 2019, taking place Memorial Day Weekend, May 25-27 inside Hart Plaza, Detroit's legendary riverfront park.

Since its inception, Movement has been deeply dedicated to bringing a completely original experience to Detroit, the place where it all began for Techno music. Festival organizers are hyper focused on showcasing authentic talent for the event, which in turn provides an experience that is purely about the music. Movement fans will find themselves immersed with the best of the best, seasoned vets and up and comers within Techno and other dance music genres.

Festival organizers Paxahau previously announced a lineup preview, which included UK dance music pioneers Orbital, who will be performing live for the first time in Detroit in almost 20 years; as well as Amelie Lens, Stephan Bodzin - live, Chris Lake, Danny Brown, Hot Since 82, Floorplan - live, DJ Nobu and Heiko Laux. Today's announcement features 79 additional acts, including GRAMMY-nominated producers Disclosure, who will be performing their acclaimed DJ set packed with new material and exciting production elements. Other notable acts announced today include Michigan native and "future funk" trailblazer, GRiZ who will be bringing his acclaimed live show to Movement; a special b3b set from Techno stalwarts Dubfire, Nicole Moudaber, and Paco Osuna who are reuniting after a legendary performance at Nicole's MoodRAW night at Output in New York; Off-White founder and Louis Vuitton's artistic director Virgil Abloh delivering an exclusive DJ set exploring the robust relationships between fashion and music; Superstar MC and trap music pioneer Gucci Mane; and Korean-American artist and rising global sensation, Yaeji, who is known to blend both House and Hip-Hop coupled with lyrics in both Korean and English. Complete lineup listing can be found below.

The full lineup, in alphabetical order by day, is as follows:


Al Ester b2b Earl Mixxin Mckinney

Amelie Lens

Art Department

Brian Kage

Carl Craig

Disclosure - DJ set

DJ Holographic

Josh Wink

Kenny Larkin - live

Loco Dice

LSD (Luke Slater, Function, Steve Bicknell)

Marie Davidson

Matthew Herbert

Maya Jane Coles


Mister Joshooa

Neil Landstrumm

Octave One - live


Ryan Crosson b2b Shaun Reeves

Seth Troxler

Soul Clap

Stacey Pullen


Tin Man - live



Virgil Abloh

WAJATTA - live (John Tejada x Reggie Watts)


Andrea Ghita


Asher Perkins & Rex Sepulveda: Front to Front - live


Channel Tres

Charlotte de Witte

Chris Liebing

Craig Gonzalez

Danny Brown

DJ Godfather

DJ Minx

DJ T-1000

DM Nation

Dubfire b3b Nicole Moudaber b3b Paco Osuna


Gucci Mane

Heiko Laux

John Acquaviva

Kevin Saunderson b2b The Saunderson Brothers



Norm Talley

Oscar Mulero

Patrick Topping

Richie Hawtin

Ryan Elliott

Sam Austins

Sheefy McFly

Soul Goodman



Audion - live

Chris Lake


Dabrye + Kadence

Danny Daze

Detroit Techno Militia 2x4

DJ Bone

DJ Nobu

DJ Tennis

FJAAK - live

Floorplan - live

Get Real

Golf Clap


Heathered Pearls


Hot Since 82


Justin Cudmore



Mathew Jonson - live


Remote Viewing Party

Shigeto - live

Stephan Bodzin

Tale Of Us

The Advent - live



Movement 2019 3-Day Weekend and Daily Passes for both GA and VIP are now available for purchase at Payment Plan options are also available.

Featured on Stage Door

Shoutouts, Classes, and More from Your Favorite Broadway Stars

Related Articles View More Music Stories

From This Author TV News Desk