Demi Lovato to Release Rock Version of 'Heart Attack' Single

The new rock version will be released on March 24.

Video: Idina Menzel Drops 'MOVE' Music Video

Demi Lovato is releasing the rock version of "Heart Attack" on March 24. Pre-save it here.

Originally released in 2013, the song is the lead single from Lovato's fourth studio album, "Demi."

Listen to a preview of the single here:

Demi Lovato is a GRAMMY-nominated and award-winning musician, actor, advocate and New York Times best-selling author. With nearly 30 billion streams earned worldwide, Demi has captivated audiences with her renowned powerhouse vocals and illustrious songwriting. Her most recent album, HOLY FVCK, is a sonic journey grounded in Demi's rock and pop-punk roots and opened to widespread acclaim from critics and fans.

The album debuted at #1 on several Billboard charts including the Top Rock & Alternative Albums chart, the Top Rock Albums chart, and the Top Alternative Albums chart, and marked Demi's eighth consecutive Top 10 album on the Billboard 200. On screen, Demi first broke out on the hit Disney film series Camp Rock in the leading role of Mitchie.

She later had a recurring role as Dani on Glee and guest starring roles on GREY'S ANATOMY and Will & Grace, and most recently starred in the Netflix film Eurovision Song Contest: The Story of Fire Saga. Demi has been honored with numerous awards and accolades over her career, and with an audience of over 215 million on social media, Demi has established herself as a global sensation.


American Idol Alum Alex Miller Takes Starring Role In His New Music Video, “Girl, I  Photo
American Idol Alum Alex Miller Takes Starring Role In His New Music Video, “Girl, I Know A Guy”

American Idol alum Alex Miller continues to push his comfort zone, taking on the male lead in his latest music video, 'Girl, I Know A Guy.' While Alex has appeared in each of his previous videos, it has been in a performance capacity; this is his first outing as an actor.

Jhené Aiko & Sleep Soul Return with Baby Sleep Music Vol. 3 Photo
Jhené Aiko & Sleep Soul Return with 'Baby Sleep Music Vol. 3'

Curated by Jhené, Sleep Soul: Relaxing R&B Baby Sleep Music (Vol. 3) encompasses 20 soothing tunes crafted to inspire and maintain a good night’s sleep. Vibrant R&B melodies melt into downtempo rhythms encased in warm synths tailored to receptive young ears. “Sleepy Bear Soothing Serenade” opens the album with mesmerizing echoes.

Video: The War And Treaty Release Performance Video for Dumb Luck Photo
Video: The War And Treaty Release Performance Video for 'Dumb Luck'

The War And Treaty’s music video for the “vital and fiery” (HITS Magazine) song, “Dumb Luck.'  The music video puts the spotlight directly on the chill inducing vocals of Michael Trotter Jr. and Tanya Trotter, as they sing a pleading prayer for humility with spirit-swelling Gospel grit.

Erase Theory and the Color Fred Release Be With You Again Single Photo
Erase Theory and the Color Fred Release 'Be With You Again' Single

‘Be With You Again’ is the new radio-ready, alt-rock masterpiece from Jeff Sahyoun (ERASE THEORY / letlive.) & Fred Mascherino (The Color Fred / Taking Back Sunday). Its yearning, singalong chorus is emotive to the core, conjuring echoes of both creatives’ formative years.

From This Author - Michael Major

Michael Major is a Connecticut native and a graduate of Marist College.After starting out running social media for a theatre company, his love of pop culture led him to intern at TigerBeat Media. Afte... (read more about this author)