Skip to main content Skip to footer site map

Bandsintown LIVE Announces Performers for Week Of May 4

Bandsintown, the leading live event discovery platform, continues the successful expansion of its platform to become the hub for live streaming performances. Since the pandemic hit, Bandsintown has responded by becoming the definitive platform for live stream performance announcements, with nearly 8,000 artists having posted over 14,500 live stream events on Bandsintown since March 25, 2020.

Bandsintown's LIVE channel on Twitch has amassed more than 6.5 million unique views in the 5 weeks since its launch. This last weekend, Bandsintown LIVE broadcast the DREAMWORLD online electronic music festival, while helped raise more than $427,000 for the Heart Water Foundation, a nonproft providing emergency resources to medical facilities.

This coming week features a bevy of choices, including a Fender curated day today, a group of new artists for discovery on Tuesday, and a special takeover on Thursday May 7 from Ingrooves, the UMG-owned indie distributor, sharing five of its top artists, including Norwegian songsmith Sondre Lerche.


Monday May 4
Fender Next x Bandsintown LIVE - A showcase of Fender's artist development program
4:00 PM ET / 1:00 PM PT Joy Crookes
5:00 PM ET / 2:00 PM PT Madison Cunningham
6:00 PM ET / 3:00 PM PT MIYAVI
7:00 PM ET / 4:00 PM PT Skeggs

Tuesday May 5
Bandsintown Discovery
2:00 PM ET / 11:00 AM PT Rozzi
3:00 PM ET / 12:00 PM PT Oshima Brothers
4:00 PM ET / 1:00 PM PT Weathers
5:00 PM ET / 2:00 PM PT Tory Ruperto

Thursday May 7
Ingrooves Bandsintown LIVE Takeover
1:00 PM ET / 10:00 AM PT Alexander Jean
2:00 PM ET / 11:00 AM PT HAVEN
3:00 PM ET / 12:00 PM PT Katzu Oso
4:00 PM ET / 1:00 PM PT GUS
5:00 PM ET / 2:00 PM PT Sondre Lerche

Visit the Bandsintown website at www.bandsintown.com/.



The Long Island Music & Entertainment Hall of Fame Now Open to the Public Photo
The Long Island Music & Entertainment Hall of Fame has announced the Grand Opening of the non-profit organization's first physical facility, and Long Island's very first Hall of Fame, on November 25th, 2022, at 97 Main Street, Stony Brook Village, NY.

Singer Songwriter Mark Newman Announces New Single At The Border And Live Performance Date Photo
Singer/Songwriter Mark Newman has released the new single 'At The Border' now available on Spotify and all the major music services.

Sunday Morning Pay Tribute To Art Bergmann With Single Junky Dont Care Photo
Vancouver's Sunday Morning have just released their latest single with an a-side cover of Art Bergmann's Canadian punk classic Junky Don't Care and a b-side original called Explain the World.

VIDEO: Aidan Bissett Shares Video for I Cant Be Your Friend Photo
Aidan Bissett writes the book on the notion of being “just friends” with someone you’re attracted to in the official video for “I Can’t Be Your Friend,” which is out now. Directed by Brooke James (Troye Sivan), the clip finds Bissett and the object of his affection (played by Faith Hines) going in circles and moving in for a kiss that never comes.


More Hot Stories For You


Budapest Symphony Orchestra, Machine De Cirque And More Come To The Hylton Performing Arts Center Winter 2023Budapest Symphony Orchestra, Machine De Cirque And More Come To The Hylton Performing Arts Center Winter 2023
December 2, 2022

The Hylton Performing Arts Center continues its 2022-2023 season this January and February 2023 with exciting performances as part of Hylton Presents, Hylton Family Series, and American Roots Series, plus performances by Hylton Center Arts Partners, Mason Arts at the Hylton Center, and a lineup of workshops as part of the Veterans and the Arts Initiative.

Dave Stryker Organ Trio, Kurt Elling And More Coming Up At Birdland, December 6 - December 18Dave Stryker Organ Trio, Kurt Elling And More Coming Up At Birdland, December 6 - December 18
December 2, 2022

Get all the details on all of the exciting jazz programming at Birdland Jazz Club and Birdland Theater running December 6 through December 18.

The Long Island Music & Entertainment Hall of Fame Now Open to the PublicThe Long Island Music & Entertainment Hall of Fame Now Open to the Public
December 2, 2022

The Long Island Music & Entertainment Hall of Fame has announced the Grand Opening of the non-profit organization's first physical facility, and Long Island's very first Hall of Fame, on November 25th, 2022, at 97 Main Street, Stony Brook Village, NY.

Singer Songwriter Mark Newman Announces New Single 'At The Border' And Live Performance DatesSinger Songwriter Mark Newman Announces New Single 'At The Border' And Live Performance Dates
December 2, 2022

Singer/Songwriter Mark Newman has released the new single 'At The Border' now available on Spotify and all the major music services.

Sunday Morning Pay Tribute To Art Bergmann With Single 'Junky Don't Care'Sunday Morning Pay Tribute To Art Bergmann With Single 'Junky Don't Care'
December 2, 2022

Vancouver's Sunday Morning have just released their latest single with an a-side cover of Art Bergmann's Canadian punk classic Junky Don't Care and a b-side original called Explain the World.