Winners Announced For The 2020 BroadwayWorld Boston Awards! Academy Playhouse, Moonbox Productions, Punctuate4 Productions & More Take Home Prizes!

Check out the full list of winners below!

By: Jan. 06, 2021
Get Access To Every Broadway Story

Unlock access to every one of the hundreds of articles published daily on BroadwayWorld by logging in with one click.

Existing user? Just click login.

Winners have been announced for the 2020 BroadwayWorld Boston Awards - which were back bigger than ever, celebrating the best in local theatre of the past decade!

The public submitted the nominees and voted for their favorites. Check out the results below!

The 2020 BroadwayWorld Regional Awards are presented by TodayTix.

Community theatre productions, student productions, and college productions were all included! (Please check respective category rules.) Eligibility was for productions which opened between 2011 and September 30th, 2020. Voting ran through December 31.

BroadwayWorld is committed to supporting local theatre in 2021 (and beyond!) If you have a show coming up we'd love to include you in our local listings. Submit one here.

Want to submit a news story/press release about your upcoming 2021 performances? Submit it here.

Are you a theatre industry member? Sign up for our Industry newsletter ! Join here.

Lookin for a digital theatre program solution for your upcoming season? Check out Stage Mag.

Want to be notified when nominations open for 2021? Sign up here!

Check Out The 2020 Boston Award Winners!

Best Ensemble (Non-Equity)
SALTONSTALL'S TRIAL - Punctuate4Productions/Larcom Theatre - 2019

Best Ensemble of the Decade (Equity)
IN THE HEIGHTS - Wheelock Family Theatre - 2017

Best Theatre Staff
Academy Playhouse

Community Theatre Of The Decade
Academy Playhouse

Costume Design of the Decade (Equity)
Marian Bertone - CABARET - Moonbox Productions - 2018

Director of a Musical of the Decade (Equity)
Rachel Bertone - CABARET - Moonbox Productions - 2018

Director of a Play of the Decade (non-Equity)
Myriam Cyr - SALTONSTALL'S TRIAL - Punctuate4 Productions - 2019

First Theatre You Want to Go Back To
Punctuate4 Productions

Most Improved Theatre Company (Non-Equity)
Academy Playhouse

Performer of the Decade (Equity)
James Earl Jones - THE NIGHT OF THE IGUANA - American Repertory Theater - 2017

Performer Of The Decade (Non-Equity)
Carol Goans - SALTONSTALL'S TRIAL - Punctuate4 Productions/Larcom Theatre - 2019

Production of a Musical of the Decade (Equity)
IN THE HEIGHTS - Wheelock Family Theatre - 2017

Production Of A Musical Of The Decade (Non-Equity)
SHREK THE MUSICAL - Boston Conservatory Theater - 2019

Production Of A Play Of The Decade (Non-Equity)
SALTONSTALL'S TRIAL - Punctuate4Productions/Larcom Theatre - 2019

Theatre Company Of The Decade (Non-Equity)
Academy Playhouse

The 2020 Regional Awards are also brought to you by BroadwayWorld Stage Door!

Book your favorite stars from around the theater community from Broadway, West End, National Tours, Viral Stars, and more for video shout-outs, classes, and more. It's the perfect holiday gift for Broadway loving family, friends, or yourself!

Upon launch, we're featuring over 100 stars of the theater including Orfeh & Andy Karl, Aaron Lazar, Adam Jacobs, Adrienne Walker, Ali Ewoldt, Andrea Macasaet, Annelise May Baker, Arielle Jacobs, Bethany Tesarck, Bianca Marroquin, Brittney Johnson, Chilina Kennedy, CJ Pawlikowski, Corey Mach, Courtney Reed, Dana Steingold, Danny Becker, Danny Quadrino, Dee Roscioli, DeLaney Westfall, Adrianna Hicks, Desi Oakley, Devon Hadsell, Drew Gasparini, Drew Seeley, Edred Utomi, Elena Ricardo, Fergie L. Philippe, Gavin Lee, Haiden Pederson, Hannah Cruz, Jacqueline B. Arnold, Jared Goldsmith, Jenn Colella, JJ Niemann, John Bolton, Jonalyn Saxer, Kate Rockwell, Kerry Butler, Kristin Stokes, Krystina Alabado, Laura Osnes, Lauren Molina, Lauren Zakrin, Lesli Margherita, Liz Callaway, Laura Bell Bundy, Mandy Gonzalez, Taylor Louderman, Alice Ripley, Stephanie Torns, Mariah Rose Faith, Max von Essen, Megan Levine, Michael Lee Brown, Nic Rouleau, Nick Adams, Nico DeJesus, Patti Murin, Ryan Steele, Samantha Massell, Samantha Pauly, Sasha Hutchings, Syndee Winters, Telly Leung, Tommy Bracco, Tyler Joseph Ellis, Kyle Taylor Parker and Zachary Noah Piser. Plus more stars to be announced!

Book A Shoutout Today


To post a comment, you must register and login.

Vote Sponsor