Winners Announced For The 2020 BroadwayWorld Berkshires Awards! Barrington Stage & Berkshire Theatre Group Take Home Wins!

By: Jan. 05, 2021
Enter Your Email to Unlock This Article

Plus, get the best of BroadwayWorld delivered to your inbox, and unlimited access to our editorial content across the globe.

Existing user? Just click login.

Winners have been announced for the 2020 BroadwayWorld Berkshires Awards - which were back bigger than ever, celebrating the best in local theatre of the past decade!

The public submitted the nominees and voted for their favorites. Check out the results below!

The 2020 BroadwayWorld Regional Awards are presented by TodayTix.

Community theatre productions, student productions, and college productions were all included! (Please check respective category rules.) Eligibility was for productions which opened between 2011 and September 30th, 2020. Voting ran through December 31.

BroadwayWorld is committed to supporting local theatre in 2021 (and beyond!) If you have a show coming up we'd love to include you in our local listings. Submit one here.

Want to submit a news story/press release about your upcoming 2021 performances? Submit it here.

Are you a theatre industry member? Sign up for our Industry newsletter ! Join here.

Lookin for a digital theatre program solution for your upcoming season? Check out Stage Mag.

Want to be notified when nominations open for 2021? Sign up here!

Check Out The 2020 Berkshires Award Winners!

Best Ensemble
GODSPELL - Berkshire Theatre Group - 2020

Best Theatre Staff
Barrington Stage Company

Best Youth Theatre Camp/After School Program Of The Decade
Barrington Stage Company - Playwright Mentoring Project

Costume Design of the Decade
Sara Jean Tosetti - WEST SIDE STORY - Barrington Stage Company - 2018

Dancer Of The Decade
Skyler Volpe - WEST SIDE STORY - Barrington Stage Company - 2018

Director of a Musical of the Decade
Alan Filderman - GODSPELL - Berkshire Theatre Group - 2020

Director of a Play of the Decade
Joe Calarco - BREAKING THE CODE - Barrington Stage Company - 2014

Favorite Social Media
Barrington Stage, Pittsfield, MA

Lighting Design of the Decade
Matthew E. Adelson - GODSPELL - Berkshire Theatre Group - 2020

Original Script Of The Decade
Greg Keller - DUTCH MASTERS - Berkshire Theatre Group - 2011

Performer Of The Decade
Mark H. Dold - BREAKING THE CODE - Barrington Stage Company - 2014

Production Of A Musical Of The Decade
GODSPELL - Berkshire Theatre Group - 2020

Production Of A Play Of The Decade
BREAKING THE CODE - Barrington Stage Company - 2014

Set Design Of The Decade
Randall Parsons - GODSPELL - Berkshire Theatre Group - 2020

Sound Design of the Decade
Nathan Leigh - GODSPELL - Berkshire Theatre Group - 2020

Theatre Company Of The Decade
Barrington Stage Company

Top Arts Supporting Organization
Proctors, Schenectady, NY

Vocalist Of The Decade
Aaron Tveit - COMPANY - Barrington Stage Company - 2017

The 2020 Regional Awards are also brought to you by BroadwayWorld Stage Door!

Book your favorite stars from around the theater community from Broadway, West End, National Tours, Viral Stars, and more for video shout-outs, classes, and more. It's the perfect holiday gift for Broadway loving family, friends, or yourself!

Upon launch, we're featuring over 100 stars of the theater including Orfeh & Andy Karl, Aaron Lazar, Adam Jacobs, Adrienne Walker, Ali Ewoldt, Andrea Macasaet, Annelise May Baker, Arielle Jacobs, Bethany Tesarck, Bianca Marroquin, Brittney Johnson, Chilina Kennedy, CJ Pawlikowski, Corey Mach, Courtney Reed, Dana Steingold, Danny Becker, Danny Quadrino, Dee Roscioli, DeLaney Westfall, Adrianna Hicks, Desi Oakley, Devon Hadsell, Drew Gasparini, Drew Seeley, Edred Utomi, Elena Ricardo, Fergie L. Philippe, Gavin Lee, Haiden Pederson, Hannah Cruz, Jacqueline B. Arnold, Jared Goldsmith, Jenn Colella, JJ Niemann, John Bolton, Jonalyn Saxer, Kate Rockwell, Kerry Butler, Kristin Stokes, Krystina Alabado, Laura Osnes, Lauren Molina, Lauren Zakrin, Lesli Margherita, Liz Callaway, Laura Bell Bundy, Mandy Gonzalez, Taylor Louderman, Alice Ripley, Stephanie Torns, Mariah Rose Faith, Max von Essen, Megan Levine, Michael Lee Brown, Nic Rouleau, Nick Adams, Nico DeJesus, Patti Murin, Ryan Steele, Samantha Massell, Samantha Pauly, Sasha Hutchings, Syndee Winters, Telly Leung, Tommy Bracco, Tyler Joseph Ellis, Kyle Taylor Parker and Zachary Noah Piser. Plus more stars to be announced!

Book A Shoutout Today