Page: 1

Meteor Shower Tonight

DoogieB Profile PhotoDoogieB Profile Photo
DoogieB
Broadway Star
joined:6/2/05
Broadway Star
joined:
6/2/05
Meteor Shower Tonight#1
Posted: 11/17/07 at 5:43pm
Apparently a historical night in the sky. Anyone know what time?
Message Board Signature
LaurenB
Broadway Star
joined:6/17/04
Broadway Star
joined:
6/17/04
re: Meteor Shower Tonight#2
Posted: 11/17/07 at 7:07pm
"In the 2007 Observer's Handbook of the Royal Astronomical Society of Canada, meteor experts Margaret Campbell-Brown and Peter Brown indicate that this year's peak activity should occur on the night of Nov. 17-18. They cite 4:00 GMT on Nov. 18, which corresponds to 11 p.m. EST and 8 p.m. PST on the evening of Nov. 17."


Leonid Meteor Shower Peaks This Weekend