NEW YORK CITY
Click Here for More Articles on NEW YORK CITY

Spike Hill Announces Their Calendar November 29th- January 19th

Since the Spring of 2007, Spike Hill has been quietly rocking Williamsburg. Located on the corner of Bedford and North 7th, Spike Hill's foundation rests on the nexus of Brooklyn's famous music scene. With its early shows advertised mostly by word-of-mouth, the 140 capacity venue has nurtured new talent from the corners of Brooklyn and beyond, becoming a welcome hotbed for New York's burgeoning concrete-country scene. With delectable pub food, gold-standard Guinness, pristine sound and two full bars, Spike Hill has flourished into a staple among the area's clubs while still maintaining its intimate atmosphere, proudly hosting Brooklyn's fastest-growing Open Mic each Wednesday night. Be a part of Williamsburg's best-kept secret!

Spike Hill Calendar November 29th- January 19th

Monday, November 29th --JAZZ NIGHT
7:30 PM-Danny Sher http://www.myspace.com/dannysher
8:30 PM-Faiz Lamouri http://www.myspace.com/faizlamouri
10:45 PM-Nathan Parker Smith http://www.myspace.com/nathanparkersmith

Tuesday, November 30th
9:00 PM-Whale Belly http://www.myspace.com/toddbogin
NEW 10:00 PM-Clare Reilly Roe
11:00 PM-Kites of Saturn http://www.myspace.com/thekitesofsaturn

Wednesday, December 1st
9:00 PM-Spinning Leaves
NEW 10:00 PM-Lost Leaders
10:00 PM-Lowdowners http://www.myspace.com/thelowdowners --CANCELLED
11:00 PM-Mappa Mundi http://www.myspace.com/mappamundimusic

Thursday, December 2nd
8:00 PM-Sputnik Go Home http://www.myspace.com/putsnikgohome
9:00 PM-y/y
10:00 PM-Crinkles
11:00 PM-Tiny Victories
12:00 AM-The Magick Report http://www.myspace.com/themagickreport

Friday, December 3rd
8:00 PM-Gold & Gunmetal http://www.myspace.com/goldandgunmetal
9:00 PM-Gigantic Hand http://www.myspace.com/gigantichand
10:00 PM--Penmanship
11:00 PM-Adam's Castle http://www.myspace.com/adamscastleband
12:00 AM-Oceanographer http://www.myspace.com/oceanographer

Saturday, December 4th
7:00 PM-Fishing The Sky http://www.myspace.com/fishingtheskyband
8:00 PM-DuChampion http://www.myspace.com/duchampionband
9:00 PM-Special Envoy
10:00 PM-Dance Fight http://www.myspace.com/dancefight
11:00 PM-Finding Four http://www.myspace.com/findingfour

Sunday, December 5th
NEW 6:00 PM-Amanda Carl http://www.myspace.com/amandacarlmusic
7:00 PM-William Walter & Tucker Rogers http://www.myspace.com/williamwalterco
8:00 PM-Israel Nash Gripka http://www.myspace.com/israelgripka
NEW 9:00 PM-Sterms of Whisky
9:00 PM-The Third Wheel http://www.myspace.com/thethirdwheelband --CANCELLED
10:00 PM-Pork Chop Willie http://www.myspace.com/porkchopwillie

Tuesday, December 7th
NEW 8:00 PM-American Darlings http://www.myspace.com/americandarlingsmusic
9:00 PM-The Goods
NEW 10:00 PM-Xylofaux http://www.myspace.com/xylofaux
NEW 11:00 PM-Corduroy Days http://www.myspace.com/corduroydaysmusic

Wednesday, December 8th
9:00 PM-Norman Vladimir http://www.myspace.com/normanvladimir1
10:00 PM-Hollertown
11:00 PM-Gold Magnolias http://www.myspace.com/thegoldmagnolias

Thursday, December 9th
8:00 PM-Katie Moore http://www.myspace.com/katiemooremusic
9:00 PM-Serena Jean http://www.myspace.com/serenajeanmusic
10:00 PM-Basement Band http://www.myspace.com/basementband
11:00 PM-Hobson's Choice http://www.myspace.com/hobsonschoicetoronto

Friday, December 10th
9:00 PM-Glitter Bliss
NEW 10:00 PM-Tumbleweaves http://www.myspace.com/ttumbleweave
10:00 PM-Born Pilot-CANCELLED
11:00 PM-Lost Boy

Saturday, December 11th
8:00 PM-The Kickdown http://www.myspace.com/thekickdownfunk
NEW 9:00 PM-MK3
NEW 10:00 PM-Armed Forces
11:00 PM-The Flowdown

Sunday, December 12th
NEW 6:00 PM-Cal Folger Day http://www.myspace.com/calfolgerday
NEW 7:00 PM-Simone Stevens http://www.myspace.com/sstevens
8:00 PM-Dive Bar Dukes http://www.myspace.com/divebardukes
9:00 PM-Old Mill http://www.myspace.com/oldmillband
10:00 PM-The Rocking Kents

Tuesday, December 14th
NEW 8:00 PM-The Isles http://www.myspace.com/theisles
NEW TIMES 9:00 PM-Backlights http://www.myspace.com/backlightson

Wednesday, December 15th
9:00 PM-Lawrence & Leigh http://www.myspace.com/lawrenceandleigh
10:00 PM-Maz
11:00 PM--JG

Thursday, December 16th
8:00 PM-The Sanctuaries http://www.myspace.com/thesanctuaries
9:00 PM-Jive Grave http://www.myspace.com/jivegravemusic
10:00 PM-The Morning Pages http://www.myspace.com/themorningpages
11:00 PM-Johanna and the Dusty Floor http://www.myspace.com/johannaandthedustyfloor

Friday, December 17th
NEW 10:00 PM-Soft Reeds http://www.myspace.com/softreeds

Saturday, December 18th -- $6 Cover
9:00 PM-Fredericks Brown http://www.myspace.com/fredericksbrown
10:00 PM-Buru Style http://www.myspace.com/burustyle
12:00 AM-Kinky Spigot and the Welders

Sunday, December 19th
NEW 7:00 PM-Jenni Lark http://www.myspace.com/jennilark
8:00 PM-Taryn Lounsbury
9:00 PM-The Zack Smith Band
10:00 PM-Tim Pourbaix http://www.myspace.com/timpourbaixmusic

Tuesday, December 21st
8:00 PM-D & M
NEW TIME 10:00 PM-Phone Home http://www.myspace.com/phonehomenewyork
NEW 11:00 PM-Future Hunter http://www.myspace.com/futurehunter

Wednesday, December 22nd
10:00 PM-MotherMoon http://www.myspace.com/mothermoonmusic
NEW 11:00 PM-Lisa Jaegi http://www.myspace.com/lisajaeggi

Sunday, December 26th
10:00 PM-The Zack Smith Band

Tuesday, December 28th
9:00 PM-Heavy Hands http://www.myspace.com/heavyhandsband
10:00 PM-FrEddy Jones http://www.myspace.com/wantfreddyjones
11:00 PM-The Sneaks

Thursday, December 30th
8:00 PM-Slim Charles http://www.myspace.com/slimcharlesband
9:00 PM-Black Churches http://www.myspace.com/blackchurches
11:00 PM-Hannibal Montana http://www.myspace.com/hannibalmontanamusic
12:00 AM-The Goodnoise http://www.myspace.com/thegoodnoiseband

Saturday, January 1st
10:00 PM-The Yes Way http://www.myspace.com/theyesway

Tuesday, January 4th
NEW 10:00 PM-Everything Antics

Wednesday, January 5th
9:00 PM-All Night Chemists http://www.myspace.com/allnightchemistsmusic
10:00 PM-The Tyler Trudeau Attempt http://www.myspace.com/thetylertrudeauattempt
11:00 PM-The Hollows http://www.myspace.com/thehollows

Friday, January 7th
NEW 9:00 PM-Past Planes http://www.myspace.com/pastplanes
NEW 10:00 PM-Shake The Baron http://www.myspace.com/shakethebaron
NEW 11:00 PM-Strange Shapes http://www.myspace.com/strangeshapes

Saturday, January 8th
11:00 PM-Low Water CD Release Show! http://www.myspace.com/lowwater

Sunday, January 9th
NEW 7:00 PM-Waywords http://www.myspace.com/thewaywords
NEW 9:00 PM-Zac Smith Band

Wednesday, January 12th
9:00 PM-A Brief View of the Hudson http://www.myspace.com/abriefviewofthehudson

Thursday, January 13th
9:00 PM-The Last Royals http://www.myspace.com/thelastroyals

Sunday, January 16th
NEW 8:00 PM-Secondstar http://www.myspace.com/liamcareymusic
NEW 9:00 PM-Lusk & Friends

Wednesday, January 19th
NEW 10:00 PM-Hollus http://www.myspace.com/hollusmusic

Spike Hill - 184 and 186 Bedford Avenue and North 7th Street
Williamsburg, Brooklyn
(718) 218-9737- www.spikehill.com
Facebook.com/spikehill myspace.com/spikehillnyc Twitter.com/spikehill

 

Related Articles

More Hot Stories For You

Before you go...

Like Us On Facebook
Follow Us On Twitter
Follow Us On Instagram instagram
   
popup