NEW YORK CITY
Click Here for More Articles on NEW YORK CITY

Spike Hill Announces Their Calendar For December 20th- February 3rd

Since the Spring of 2007, Spike Hill has been quietly rocking Williamsburg. Located on the corner of Bedford and North 7th, Spike Hill's foundation rests on the nexus of Brooklyn's famous music scene. With its early shows advertised mostly by word-of-mouth, the 140 capacity venue has nurtured new talent from the corners of Brooklyn and beyond, becoming a welcome hotbed for New York's burgeoning concrete-country scene. With delectable pub food, gold-standard Guinness, pristine sound and two full bars, Spike Hill has flourished into a staple among the area's clubs while still maintaining its intimate atmosphere, proudly hosting Brooklyn's fastest-growing Open Mic each Wednesday night. Be a part of Williamsburg's best-kept secret!

Spike Hill Calendar December 20th- February 3rd

Monday, December 20th -JAZZ NIGHT!
7:30 PM-Javier Nero Electric Septet http://www.myspace.com/javnero
8:30 PM-Colin Cannon http://www.myspace.com/colincannonmusic
NEW 10:00 PM-Lamy Lathan and Ryan
9:30 PM-Simon Yu's Exotic Experiment http://www.myspace.com/simonyu--CANCELLED
12:00 AM-Republique Electrique--CANCELLED

Tuesday, December 21st
8:00 PM-D & M
9:00 PM-Long Distance Poison http://www.facebook.com/pages/Long-Distance-Poison/101830332171?ref=ts
10:00 PM-Phone Home http://www.myspace.com/phonehomenewyork
11:00 PM-Future Hunter http://www.myspace.com/futurehunter

Wednesday, December 22nd
10:00 PM-MotherMoon http://www.myspace.com/mothermoonmusic
11:00 PM-Lisa Jaegi http://www.myspace.com/lisajaeggi

Thursday, December 23rd
7:00 PM-Thin Skin Johnny http://www.myspace.com/thinskinjonny
8:00 PM-Dani Elliott http://www.myspace.com/danielleelliottmusic
9:00 PM-The Life and Times of... http://www.myspace.com/thelifeandtimesofband
10:00 PM-Kyle Tigges http://www.myspace.com/kyletiggesmusic
11:00 PM-Will Stratton http://www.myspace.com/willstratton

Monday, December 27th -JAZZ NIGHT!
8:30 PM-Miki Hirose http://www.myspace.com/mikihirose
10:45 PM-Matt Snow It's a Funky Christmas, Charlie Brown"

Tuesday, December 28th
9:00 PM-Bona to Vada http://www.myspace.com/bonatovada

Wednesday, December 29th
10:00 PM-Lisa Jaeggi http://www.myspace.com/lisajaeggi
11:00 PM-Lizzy Loeb http://www.myspace.com/lizzyloebmusic

Thursday, December 30th
8:00 PM-Slim Charles http://www.myspace.com/slimcharlesband
9:00 PM-Black Churches http://www.myspace.com/blackchurches
10:00 PM-Hurrah! A Bolt of Light http://www.myspace.com/hurrahaboltoflight
11:00 PM-Hannibal Montana http://www.myspace.com/hannibalmontanamusic
12:00 AM-The Goodnoise http://www.myspace.com/thegoodnoiseband

Friday, December 31st -Year's Eve Party! $10 Cover
8:00 PM-Phonetag http://www.myspace.com/phonetagmusic
9:00 PM-Peephole http://www.myspace.com/peephole4eva
10:00 PM-Warm Chost http://www.myspace.com/warmghost
11:00 PM-Class Actress http://www.myspace.com/elizabethharper

Saturday, January 1st -Year's Day Party! $6 Cover
8:00 PM--The Bicycle Boys http://www.myspace.com/beanmanspeaks
NEW 9:00 PM--Noxious Foxes http://www.myspace.com/noxiousfoxes
NEW 10:00 PM-The Courtesy Tier http://www.myspace.com/thecourtesytier
NEW TIME 11:00 PM-The Yes Way http://www.myspace.com/theyesway
11:00 PM-J.A.C.K.--CANCELLED
12:00 AM-DJ Higher Nebulae

Sunday, January 2nd
7:00 PM-Whisperadohttp://www.myspace.com/whisperado
8:00 PM-Beast of Beauty
9:00 PM-2/3 Goat and Friends

Tuesday, January 4th
10:00 PM-Everything Antics

Wednesday, January 5th
9:00 PM-All Night Chemists http://www.myspace.com/allnightchemistsmusic
10:00 PM-The Tyler Trudeau Attempt http://www.myspace.com/thetylertrudeauattempt
11:00 PM-The Hollows http://www.myspace.com/thehollows

Thursday, January 6th
8:00 PM-Norman Vladimir http://www.myspace.com/normanvladimir1
10:00 PM-Mama Bear http://www.myspace.com/ohmamabear
11:00 PM-Les Sans Culottes http://www.myspace.com/lessansculottes

Friday, January 7th
9:00 PM-Past Planes http://www.myspace.com/pastplanes
10:00 PM-Shake The Baron http://www.myspace.com/shakethebaron
11:00 PM-Strange Shapes http://www.myspace.com/strangeshapes

Saturday, January 8th
NEW 7:00 PM--Elisapie
8:00 PM-City and the Sea http://www.myspace.com/wearecityandthesea
9:00 PM-Bel Air http://www.myspace.com/belairtheband
10:00 PM-Peculiar Gentleman http://www.myspace.com/peculiargentlemen
11:00 PM-Low Water CD Release Show! http://www.myspace.com/lowwater
NEW 12:00 AM-Muy Cansado http://www.myspace.com/muycansado

Sunday, January 9th
6:00 PM-The Third Wheel http://www.myspace.com/thethirdwheelband
7:00 PM-Waywords http://www.myspace.com/thewaywords
8:00 PM-Summertown http://www.facebook.com/pages/Summertown/118978201476899#!/pages/Summertown/118978201476899?v=wall
9:00 PM-Zac Smith Band

Tuesday, January 11th
9:00 PM-Man On Earth http://www.myspace.com/manonearth
NEW 10:00 PM-Straight Angular http://www.myspace.com/streightangularmusic/music

Wednesday, January 12th
9:00 PM-A Brief View of the Hudson http://www.myspace.com/abriefviewofthehudson
10:00 PM-Raphael McGregor & Friends http://www.myspace.com/raphaelmcgregor

Thursday, January 13th
8:00 PM-Crum
9:00 PM-The Last Royals http://www.myspace.com/thelastroyals

Friday, January 14th
8:00 PM-Empty Chairs
9:00 PM-Hans Blix http://www.myspace.com/hansblixband
10:00 PM-Fatty Acid http://www.myspace.com/fattyacidsound
NEW 11:00 PM-Adam's Castle http://www.castleband.com/
NEW 12:00 AM-Sane Smith http://www.myspace.com/robotswillkill1

Saturday, January 15th
NEW 9:00 PM-Around the World & Back
NEW 10:00 PM-Julius C http://www.myspace.com/juliusc
NEW 11:00 PM-The Nightmare River Band http://www.myspace.com/nightmareriverband

Sunday, January 16th
NEW 6:00 PM-Suzanne Vallie http://www.myspace.com/suzannevallie
7:00 PM-Chet Vincent & The Big Bend http://www.myspace.com/chetvincent
8:00 PM-Secondstar http://www.myspace.com/liamcareymusic
9:00 PM-Lusk & Friends
10:00 PM-Paul Hudson http://www.myspace.com/paulhudsonband

Tuesday, January 18th
9:00 PM-Mixtape http://www.myspace.com/mixtapemusic5
NEW 11:00 PM-Bern & The Brights http://www.myspace.com/bgroove

Wednesday, January 19th
10:00 PM-Hollus http://www.myspace.com/hollusmusic
11:00 PM-At Sea http://www.myspace.com/atseanyc

Friday, January 21st
NEW 8:00 PM-Bot
NEW 9:00 PM-DuChampion http://www.myspace.com/duchampionband
NEW 11:00 PM-Hard Nips http://www.myspace.com/hardhardnips

Saturday, January 22nd
NEW 11:00 PM-Dance Fight www.myspace.com/dancefight

Sunday, January 23rd
NEW 7:00 PM-Jack and the Divide http://www.myspace.com/jackandthedivide
NEW 8:00 PM-Dan Charness http://www.myspace.com/dancharness
NEW 9:00 PM-D.B. Reilly http://www.myspace.com/dbrielly

Tuesday, January 25th
8:00 PM-Dan Maxwell http://www.myspace.com/danmaxwell
9:00 PM-The Wet Tropics http://www.myspace.com/thewettropics
10:00 PM-Andrew Kimball http://www.myspace.com/andrewkimballmusic

Wednesday, January 26th
10:00 PM-Greg Smith and the Broken English http://www.myspace.com/gregsmithandthebrokenenglish

Thursday, January 27th
9:00 PM-Echostream http://www.myspace.com/echostream

Saturday, January 29th
8:00 PM-The Don Scandal http://www.myspace.com/thedonscandal
NEW 10:00 PM-The Pawnshop Roses http://www.myspace.com/pawnshoproses
NEW 11:00 PM-The Hollows http://www.myspace.com/thehollows

Sunday, January 30th
NEW 6:00 PM-Myles Manley http://www.myspace.com/mylesmanley
NEW 7:00 PM-The Steamboat Disasters
NEW 8:00 PM-Bill Popp and the Tapes http://www.myspace.com/billpoppandthetapes
NEW 9:00 PM-Chris Hinckley & The Ten of Swords

Wednesday, February 2nd
NEW 10:00 PM-Omar Beniji http://www.myspace.com/omarbeniji
NEW 11:00 PM-Pontus

Thursday, February 3rd
NEW 8:00 PM-Jangula http://www.myspace.com/thejangula

Spike Hill - 184 and 186 Bedford Avenue and North 7th Street
Williamsburg, Brooklyn
(718) 218-9737- www.spikehill.com

 

Related Articles

More Hot Stories For You

Before you go...

Like Us On Facebook
Follow Us On Twitter
Follow Us On Instagram instagram
   
popup