Skip to main content Skip to footer site map

Scott Rudin, Daryl Roth, Gloria Estefan, and More Among 2020 Broadway Global Producer Of The Year Nominees

Pandemics can't stop Broadway Global Producer of the Year nominations!

i??The nominees for the 9th Annual 2020 Broadway Global Producer of the Year celebrate work on and off the Broadway stages.

Broadway Global Producer of the Year Nominees

Catherine Adler (Company, Tina, The Inheritance)

Corey Brunish, Jessica Rose Brunish (Come From Away, Slave Play, Tootsie)

Bonnie Comley (BroadwayHD), Douglas Denoff (Slave Play)

Jamie deRoy (Company, The Inheritance, Tina)

Gloria & Emilio Estefan (On Your Feet)

Wendy Radus Federman (Jagged Little Pill, The Inheritance, Tina)

Sonia Friedman (Harry Potter and the Cursed Child)

Sue Frost (Come From Away)

Barbara Freitag (Mrs Doubtfire, Come from Away, Hello, Dolly!)

Dennis Grimaldi (Gypsy)

Mara Isaacs (The Inheritance, Hadestown)

Andrew Kato (Artistic Director Maltz Jupiter Theatre)

Stewart F Lane (BroadwayHD), John Legend (Blue)

Mary Maggio (Great Comet)

Marc Levine (Hadestown, Be More Chill,),

Elliott Masie (The Prom, Allegiance)

Brian Moreland (Blue)

Adam Roebuck (Ground Hog Day)

Michael S Rosenberg (The Donna Summer Musical)

Michael Andrew Rubinstein (With Love Marilyn, On the Town, Bullets Over Broadway)

Steve Rivellino (Dreamgirls - London)

Jordan Roth (President, Jujamcyn Theaters)

Daryl Roth (Company, Jagged Little Pill, Tina)

Scott Rudin (The Inheritance, West Side Story)

Scott Sanders (Company, Tootsie)

Jeffrey Seller (The Cher Show, Hamilton)

Ron Simons (Ain't Too Proud, Jitney)

Thomas Schumacher (President, Disney Theatrical Group)

Barbara Stein (Actors' Playhouse In Coral Gables)

Jhett Tolentino (M. Butterfly Philippines, Grammy- winner - The Color Purple Cast Album)

Sue Vaccaro (Empire)

Richard Winkler (Come from Away, The Inheritance, Ain't Too Proud)

Ivy Yang (Multiple shows in China).

The 9th Annual 2020 Broadway Global Producer of the Year will be announced in July 2020. Producer of the Year winners are chosen for outstanding work on and off the stage. Past winners include Dale Badway, Tom Kirdahy, Michael Alden, Cathy Rigby McCoy & Tom McCoy, Catherine Schreiber, Tom Smedes, Stephen Byrd & Alia Jones Harvey.

Last year winners Stephen Byrd & Alia Jones Harvey will honor the 2020 Producer of the Year at a private ceremony, where they will receive the "Producer's Puzzle" created by internationally acclaimed artist Steve Marshall. Steve donates a portion of his commissions to Smile Train, bringing smiles to youth around the globe.

This is only intermission, producers are writing history, on how and when Broadway re-opens globally! Will look forward celebrating life changing stage works that educate respect for cultures, religions and diversity!


Related Stories

More Hot Stories For You

CHOCOHOLIC Returns to United Solo Theater Festival
August 7, 2022

United Solo Theater Festival, year after year, creates one of the best lineups of solo plays. It's the biggest and most prestigious solo theater festival in the world, and each year, Theater Row presents some of the most extraordinary solo shows to ever grace the stage.

The Milburn Stone Theatre Presents PIPPIN Beginning This Week
August 7, 2022

The Milburn Stone Theatre at Cecil College is prepared to kick off the 2022/2023 season with the show that won Bob Fosse the Tony award for Best Direction of a Musical, Pippin! Pippin lit up Broadway way back in 1972 to much acclaim, including winning several Tony Awards including Best Actor, Choreography Direction, Scenic and Lighting Design.

2022 Educational Theatre Association Award Recipients Announced
August 7, 2022

Each year, the Educational Theatre Association (EdTA) honors the achievements of individuals and theatre programs with special awards presented in recognition of notable accomplishments.

Santa Barbara Symphony Announces 2022-23 70th Anniversary Season
August 7, 2022

The Santa Barbara Symphony has announced its 2022/23 70th anniversary season. The Symphony’s 70th anniversary season highlights include the return of Carmina Burana, a world premiere of an Elmer Bernstein score, a tribute to the legendary John Williams, and more.

The Perpetuum Mobile Festival Kicks Off This Month
August 7, 2022

The third edition of the Perpetuum Mobile Festival takes place from 12 to 28 August 2022 at the Culturel Center Bruegel in Brussels. This dance festival is organised by The Dancing Society and welcomes worldwide artists.