Skip to main content Skip to footer site map

Photo Coverage: Tyne Daly & More Celebrate Women at the LPTW Awards


Last night, the League of Professional Theatre Women (LPTW), a not-for-profit organization committed to promoting visibility and increasing opportunities for women in the professional theatre, recognized the talents of six outstanding women: Zoe Caldwell, Judith Dolan, Joanna Sherman, Sondra Gorney, Meiyin Wang and Katherine Kovner. The awards were presented at the League's 2014 Awards Celebration & Big Mingle Reception held at The Irene Diamond Stage (The Pershing Square Signature Center, 480 West 42nd Street) featuring emcee Tamara Tunie.

BroadwayWorld was there for the special night and you can check out photos from the celebration below!

The League of Professional Theatre Women is a not-for-profit 501(c)(3) organization. It presents numerous events each year as part of its mission to promote visibility and increase opportunities for women in the field. None of its work is possible without generous philanthropic support. The League recently celebrated its thirtieth
anniversary, and boasts a membership of nearly 500 women theatre professionals in the for-profit and not-for-profit sectors. League members are actors, administrators, agents, arrangers, casting directors, choreographers, company managers, composers, critics, designers, directors, dramaturges, dramatists, educators, general managers, historians, journalists, librettists, lyricists, press agents, playwrights, producers, stage managers, and theatre technicians. To find out more about how you can support its endeavors, please visit the and click on the"Support Us" tab.

Photo Credit: Jessica Fallon Gordon

Related Articles

Buy at the Theatre Shop

T-Shirts, Mugs, Phone Cases & More

From This Author Jessica Fallon Gordon