Click Here for More Articles on PIPPIN

PIPPIN Cast Recording Released Today!

PIPPIN Cast Recording Released Today!

Ghostlight Records presents the New Broadway Cast Recording for Roger O. Hirson and Stephen Schwartz's beloved coming-of-age musical comedy Pippin with a digital release today, June 4 and the CD in stores on July 9. The album is co-produced by composer Stephen Schwartz and Kurt Deutsch with Howard and Janet Kagan serving as executive producers.

For Andrea Martin's Tony Award nominated performance of "No Time At All", - the album features a special chorus of 700 theater fans, the first time this has been done on a Broadway cast recording. The recording also includes four "Sing Along with the Pippin Orchestra" bonus tracks. The deluxe booklet feature an essay by director Diane Paulus and liner notes by Stephen Schwartz, in addition to 36 pages of color photos and the complete lyrics.

The cast features Matthew James Thomas as Pippin, Tony and Olivier Award nominee Patina Miller as Leading Player, Tony Award nominee Terrence Mann as Charles, Tony Award nominee Charlotte d'Amboise as Fastrada, Rachel Bay Jones as Catherine and Tony Award winner Andrea Martin as Berthe. Other members of the company include Erik Altemus,Grégory Arsenal, Andrew Cekala, Lolita Costet, Colin Cunliffe, Andrew Fitch, Orion Griffiths, Viktoria Grimmy, Sabrina Harper, Olga Karmansky, Bethany Moore,Brad Musgrove, Stephanie Pope, Philip Rosenberg, YanNick Thomas, Molly Tynes, Anthony Wayne and Ashton Woerz.


1. Magic To Do

2. Corner Of The Sky

3. War Is A Science

4. Glory

5. Simple Joys

6. No Time At All

7. With You

8. Spread A Little Sunshine

9. Morning Glow

10. Entr'acte

11. On The Right Track

12. Kind Of Woman

13. Extraordinary

14. Love Song

15. I Guess I'll Miss The Man

16. Finale


17. Corner Of The Sky

18. Simple Joys

19. Kind Of Woman

20. Extraordinary

buy tickets

Related Articles

More Hot Stories For You

Before you go...

Like Us On Facebook
Follow Us On Twitter
Follow Us On Instagram