Click Here for More Articles on LEAP OF FAITH

LEAP OF FAITH Featured on CBS EARLY SHOW Tomorrow, 4/28


Watch the CBS Early Show tomorrow, Saturday April 28, in the 8 AM half-hour for a feature on LEAP OF FAITH hosted by correspondent Elaine Quihano. LEAP OF FAITH opened last night at The St. James Theatre, 246 West 44th Street, with four-time Tony nominee Raúl Esparza leading the company.

Also leading the company are Jessica Phillips, Kendra Kassebaum, Kecia Lewis-Evans, Leslie Odom, Jr., Krystal Joy Brown and Talon Ackerman.

The new musical features Hettie Barnhill, Kyle Brenn, Ta’Rea Campbell, Michelle Duffy, Lynorris Evans, Manoly Farrell, Dierdre Friel, Bob Gaynor, Lucia Giannetta, Angela Grovey, Louis Hobson, Tiffany Janene Howard, Grasan Kingsberry, Fletcher McTaggart, Maurice Murphy, Ian Paget, Terita Redd, Eliseo Román, Bryce Ryness, Ann Sanders, C.E. Smith, Danny Stiles, Dennis Stowe, Betsy Struxness, Roberta Wall, and Virginia Ann Woodruff.

Raúl Esparza (Cabaret, Company) stars as Jonas Nightingale, an electrifying performer and rabble-rouser who’s planning to take the whole town for a ride. But when a small-town girl stops him in his tracks, this hustler may just discover something to believe in.

Broadway’s LEAP OF FAITH is based on the motion picture Leap of Faith, produced by Paramount Pictures Corporation and written by Janus Cercone. Directed by Tony Award nominee Christopher Ashley with choreography by Sergio Trujillo, LEAP OF FAITH features music by Academy and Grammy Award-winner Alan Menken, a book by Janus Cercone and Tony Award-winner Warren Leight, lyrics by Glenn Slater, and music supervision by Michael Kosarin. The design will feature scenery by Robin Wagner, costumes by William Ivey Long, lighting by Don Holder, sound by John Shivers, wigs & hair design by Paul Huntley, and make up by Angelina Avallone. The music will feature orchestrations by Michael Starobin and Joseph Joubert, vocal & incidental music arrangements by Michael Kosarin, dance music arrangements by Zane Mark, and music direction by Brent-Alan Huffman.

LEAP OF FAITH is produced by Michael Manheim; James D. Stern; Douglas L. Meyer; Marc Routh; Richard Frankel; Tom Viertel; Steven Baruch; Annette Niemtzow; Daryl Roth; Robert G. Bartner; Steven and Shanna Silva; Endgame Entertainment; Patricia Monaco; Debi Coleman; Dancap Productions, Inc.; Steve Kaplan; Relativity Media, LLC; Rich/Caudwell; Center Theatre Group; Jujamcyn Theaters in association with Michael Palitz; Richard J. Stern; Melissa Pinsly/Celine Rosenthal; Independent Presenters Network; Diana Buckhantz; Pamela Cooper; Vera Guerin; Leading Investment Co., Ltd; Christina Papagjika; Victor Syrmis; Semlitz/Glaser Productions; Associate Producers Broadway Across America; Rebecca Falcon.

Tickets are available through www.telecharge.com, (212) 239-6200 and range from $47 - $137.

PERFORMANCE SCHEDULE: Tuesday at 7PM; Wednesday at 2PM and 8PM; Thursday at 7PM; Friday at 8PM; Saturday at 2PM and 8PM; Sunday at 3PM.

For more information, visit www.leapoffaithbroadway.com.

Related Articles

From This Author BWW News Desk

Before you go...